Scary Movie 3 Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 01/03/2014

They was some really funny parts in this movie and I will not lie about that.

Rating of
1.5/4

Lee - wrote on 01/27/2013

Re=watched this today and i have to say of all the Scary movies in this franchise this has to be the weakest. Director David Zucker who has brought us some funny movies in the past such as The Naked Gun Movies or Hot Shots for that matter really scrwed the pooch so to speak on this one as it wasn't really that funny. Making fun of actual scary movies is one thing but i guess you have to watch what you ask for as they seem to think Eminem's movie '8 mile' was scary bad and chose to spoof that through this which in my opinion was a big mistake. Their were some funny moments that featured Charlie Sheen however most of them were not funny at all. Watch the others in the series however stay away from this turkey.

Rating of
0.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/18/2011

GARBAGE!!!! Dont even waste your time.The funniest part was at the beginning of the movie & after that it was straight downhill from there

Rating of
2.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 08/05/2009

A change in creative leadership makes for a different film than the previous two. Weaker on story, a few more jokes don't work and it does not hold up to repeated viewings. But, it's still really funny the first time you watch it.

Rating of
0.5/4

alex_84_31 - wrote on 03/29/2009

I enjoyed the first two scary movies but this one was just crap! Pointless retarded idiocy is what comes to mind when I think of this movie. It went absolutely no where. I wouldn't go see this movie if I were you. You're life in no way will be enriched by this film. They tried waaaay too hard in this one to make it funny.

Rating of
0.5/4

Tia Maria - wrote on 06/30/2008

try-hard comedy, just like all the other Scary Movie movies. Okay, so I admit it, I laughed, it was funny. But it was silly, and childish, and lame, despite it being funny. For anyone that doesn't know, whihc I'm sure you do, the Scary Movie movies (lol) are comedies basically just taking the piss out of actual horror movies. So for this movie, they mainly just took the piss out of The Ring. So, if your up for some cheap laughs, then watch this!

Rating of
1/4

Gabe - wrote on 01/02/2008

This was slightly better than the second one, but it still couldn't compare to the first one.

Rating of
1.5/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 11/18/2007

At least the Wayans brothers had some edge to their spoof, with David Zucker everything is slapstick and stupid comedy. See Airplane!, Naked Gun or Hot Shots instead of this disappointing mess.

Rating of
0.5/4

GGauthier - wrote on 08/15/2007

Pointless. Gather the bucks spended on this one (along with some others) and I'd rather see a documentary a million times before this piece of crap.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?