Life of Pi Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 05/30/2019

Another cinematic achievement for Ang Lee, "Life of Pi" is astonishingly beautiful.

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 12/29/2014

A mesmerizing film both in its visual effects and its underlying narrative. Ang Lee deserved to get best director for this one and finding Suraj Sharma as the main role was a stroke of luck. This is the kind of film that will stick with you - especially that ending - just an amazing effort all around.

Rating of
2.5/4

Allison - wrote on 06/12/2014

The book was miles better. Unfortunately it lacked the same emotional oomph.

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 01/06/2014

this movie was like cast away but with no island. I was not looking forward to this movie because Ang lee made this movie but the movie didn't suck.this movie as a good story and brilliant writing.

Rating of
3.5/4

Kaileigh - wrote on 10/05/2013

The thing that is really important when you watch this movie is to keep an open mind. It is really different from anything I had ever seen before. It's also not very interesting to start with, but, as with a lot of movies, it's worthwhile to stick around. In the end, I found it very enjoyable and visually beautiful.

Rating of
3/4

lastonetoleave - wrote on 12/30/2012

Life of Pi (2012) A young man survives a shipwreck only to be lost at sea on a large lifeboat with a Bengal Tiger. Now he must survive using his wits and the teachings of his father. This is a film that you need to see in theatres because its beauty almost spills off the screen. Suraj Sharma plays Pi, and he gives a multilayer performance. The Tiger is mostly animated, but it's so well done that you never question its authenticity. This is deeply spiritual film and shows a young man embracing his religious beliefs to make it through this disaster. And, after seeing this film, you will want to talk about it. My Rating: Full Price

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 12/12/2012

The twist at the end was pretty good, and in my opinion, made this an atheist movie (which is a good thing). I enjoyed it.

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/21/2012

'Life of Pi' is not only astoundingly beautiful to look at, but it is also thoughtful, spiritual, and moving. This is the most enriching experience I've had in the theater all year.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?