Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2.5/4

Aza - wrote on 11/08/2009

Indiana Jones IV is a film that is easily forgettable. Today's technology made this film more of a special-effects blockbuster than an action-adventure that fans and critics had come to love since 1981.

Rating of
1/4

BmovieJosh - wrote on 10/09/2009

You're too old Indy!

Rating of
2/4

sapien - wrote on 08/06/2009

If you liked the first three movies in this series, which I did, you shouldn't watch this one. It'll ruin it for you.

Rating of
1.5/4

tim's movie valut - wrote on 08/28/2008

This was probobly the biggest dissappointment of the summer. I'm one of the biggest Steven Speilburg fans around and i thought that Indy 4 sucked. The sad part is that the producers said that they had 19 scripts to choose from the sad thing is that this one was the one they picked. The only thing i liked about it was the acting, everything else was a sad display of filmaking. they ending was the biggest disappointment ever the last 30 min ruined everything.

Rating of
1.5/4

tim's movie valut - wrote on 08/28/2008

This was probobly the biggest dissappointment of the summer. I'm one of the biggest Steven Speilburg fans around and i thought that Indy 4 sucked. The sad part is that the producers said that they had 19 scripts to choose from the sad thing is that this one was the one they picked. The only thing i liked about it was the acting, everything else was a sad display of filmaking. they ending was the biggest disappointment ever the last 30 min ruined everything.

Rating of
2/4

Neobowler - wrote on 08/26/2008

It was a pretty awful film for the wait we had. I enjoyed it at times when I could ignore the ridiculousness of it. However it just got too unbelievable for me. As soon as I realized it was going to involve aliens, I was done enjoying it. That and the preposterous moment when Ford got in a refrigerator to protect himself from a nuclear bomb.

Rating of
3/4

whysoserious? - wrote on 07/28/2008

One of the best popcorn blockbusters of the year. The ending is a little over the top but you will have fun from the beginining as Spielburg recaptures the magic of the original trilogy. Worth buying once it comes out on DVD is you are a fan of the first ones.

Rating of
3/4

GGauthier - wrote on 05/26/2008

Didn't go with too much expectations. A fourth part it's hard to be fantastic, so, I slowed down. The movie is far from parts 1 an2 (my own favs) but it's good. Wich is not that good for being an Indy flick. Some highlights might be the score, and the photography. Nowadays it's hard to find a bad CGI, so it's pointless to judge. The acting is ok. Not a big deal. And the script is fine, not great. I think it could have been better, more deep and intense. It seems to lack of passion. Might be in my books the ultimate nostalgic movie... watching Indy and Marion getting so old. Not a big fan of Shia. Again. Only because it's Indiana Jones, you shouldn't miss the film. But don't expect too much.

Rating of
3/4

phantom - wrote on 05/24/2008

definitely worth seeing on the big screen in a full theater. There are some movies that are just better with 200 other people watching it with you. (ie Star Wars) It's an event movie you see with your friends. no Sean Connery, no John Rhys Davies. no melting nazis. Indiana seems to be following the Star Trek trend, every other movie is good. (except Star Trek is even numbered and Indiana is odd)

Rating of
3/4

Gabe - wrote on 05/23/2008

A good, but not great film, but the fourth entry into a series rarely is. Some people have disliked the idea of aliens, but I didn't mind it. It makes sense taking place in 1957. My only major complaint is the use of CGI. I liked the old style of effects from the previous three. I think this movie left us with more questions than answers though, like...will Shia LaBeouf be the next Indy? Could this series keep going on. I doubt it, but with George Lucas you never know.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?