Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Constantine (2005) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Constantine (2005) DVD from AmazonBuy Constantine (2005) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 

Matthew Brady 11/27/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The man that give the devil the middle finger when he left hell.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 10/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Good ideas are present, but they don't shine thanks to the fact the film is an overlong, incoherent and boring mess.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 09/05/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Nothing was memorable in this fantasy drama about John Constantine. The script could have been better, same goes for the lead. Its concept was alright, it was the execution, production and acting that just didn't get my interest. Constantine is a fallen angel, literally, in terms of its legacy. Not really sure what its intention was, at least the effects were surreal.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Adam Barber 10/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Loved this film, very interesting film, and a good adaption of the film though it didnt follow it exactly. could lead to a great sequel or a prequel if they would hurry up and make it. could of used a cool side kick

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

shutterspeed777 04/25/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

When I saw this movie, I really thought it was good. I'm in the process of creating my own story along the line of angels and demons. But I am trying my best to be as non-divergent from the Old and New Testament accounts. From the old testament there was a rough calculation there might be no more than 200 million angelic beings created! I got a lot of good ideas from this movie. For one, how the director depicted Satan, and the archangel. The chasing demons along the alley was also a breathtaking scene, and how they have pictured hades is also an interesting concept. Good movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 04/21/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Havent read the comic, but, for what i've read, they changed plenty of the original stuff. So, I can only judge the movie as itself, instead as a comic adapatation. So, the movie's kinda ok. The bad thing is that i realized of how tired i am of seeing Keanu starring as Neo in different scenarios. Neo in Matrix, Neo in Constantine, Neo in The Day the Earth Stood Still... Dude. You need to change a bit. Other than that, an ok flick.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

CJP 10/25/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Action: 2.5/3 + Comedy: 0/2 + Good vs Evil: 1/1 + Love/Sex: 1/1 + Special Effects: 1/1 + Plot: 0.5/1 + Music: 0.5/1 = 6.5/10 or 65%. The best thing about Constantine is Peter Stormare's portrayal of the Devil. He is on camera for about 5 minutes and is absolutely delicious- he steals the entire film! Constantine, mind you, is not a bad film and it is certainly one of the more qualified guilty pleasures of comic-book adaptations to date, though nowhere near the quality and care of Iron Man or especially The Dark Knight.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

goodfellamike 10/23/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Slow-burn gothic thriller that makes up the rules as it goes along and has a lot to answer for by the end, but it's creative, seductive and good-looking. Final Grade: B-

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Hogan 05/11/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

very demond driven, wonderful special effects. Keanu's portrayed john Constantine very well. This was a better performance in my opion then any of the Matrix series.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 11/19/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Not overly great, but it did make me want to pick up a Hellblazer graphic novel after seeing it, so it was good enough. I don't know if Keanu was the best choice (considering the original material), but it was a nice effort anyway.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Watched the Special Features by Rod
Movies I Want To See by baba ghanoush
2018 by Karmand
Top Movie List by Ben
Best films of 1973 by Daniel
Zombie/Zombie-like Movies by Stoney McStonerson
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Films I've seen in 2018 by aickman

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy