Blades of Glory Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 06/19/2015

Blades of Glory is not very funny, very predictable, been done to death over and over again and overall it's not a very good movie.

Rating of
2.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 09/22/2011

Super silly comedy that delivers some laughs. Ferrell and Heder are good together.

Rating of
0.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/19/2011

NOT funny at all

Rating of
1.5/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/03/2011

Just because you admit it's an over the top comedy, doesn't mean there is not still shame to be passed around for this. New Year's Resolution: take a break from Will Ferrell movies. Finally, Pam, you broke my heart. You sold yourself so early for so little.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 12/07/2010

The silliness on full display here works, for the most part, especially with many of the obviously improvised lines from the leads. Will Arnett and Amy Poehler are genius as an evil brother and sister figure skating team.

Rating of
3.5/4

Roseybaby - wrote on 06/24/2009

This is one of my favorite movies. I was hesitent at first to see it. It seemed like it would be either really funny or really stupid. It is, in fact, stupidly funny. It's over the top, of course, but that's the point. Will Ferrel and Jon Heder were hysterical in the lead roles. They played off each other quite well. Amy Poehler and Will Arnett are so funny as the villians. The skating routines had me lauging my butt off. The romantic subplot is funny as well, and adds to the story. I've seen this about 8 times and I notice new, ridiculously funny things all the time. I love it so much that I'm going to ask for the dvd for xmas. It's a sillly, funny movie. Give it a try.

Rating of
3/4

serioussir - wrote on 12/31/2008

Of course this is a goofy, silly show, but it's also funny. If you want a silly show that doesn't require any brainpower but still supplies laughs, this is a good one.

Rating of
3.5/4

TheStumps - wrote on 10/30/2008

Fantastic humor, embellishing in the plainly stupid yet dry. Clearly over-the-top and using distraction tactics shamelessly, but any film with flaming mascots is well deserving of anyone's time. If you are anyone of the X generation, this speaks volumes to your culture identity and should strike easily as hilarious fun.

Rating of
3/4

Freddie - wrote on 10/25/2008

I had no intentions of ever seeing this movie (as most Will Ferrel films) because Ferrel is so ridiculous to me. But It will say that it was funny. I laughed more than I thought I would. I think Will Arnett and Amy Poehler are the ones who made the movie for me. They were hilarious.

Rating of
2.5/4

Allison - wrote on 08/01/2008

This movie was ok. By the mid-point I was convinced that it was pretty stupid. However, it had adequate setup and a great payoff which made it worthwhile. Yay!

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?