Back to the Future Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/01/2019

Robert Zemekis' most recognizable feature, "Back to the Future" is still as fun and zany today as it was over 30 years ago.

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/27/2014

Dr. Emmett Brown: "If my calculations are correct, when this baby hits 88 miles per hour... you're gonna see some serious shit". Marty Mcfly's loony friend, Doc Brown, invents a time machine in which Marty is accidentally sent back to 1955, the same year his parents meet. Back to the Future is one of the greatest movies ever made. The movie is hilarious, it's directed magnificently by Robert Zemeckis and the chemistry between Marty and Doc well just perfect.

Rating of
4/4

Lauren - wrote on 10/11/2013

So amazing!! loved it. Michael J Fox is a hotty in this movie. Great job to the director and everyone involved. Awesome movie! such a cool story line!

Rating of
3/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 01/18/2013

I finally watched this, at the age of 23. I was expecting a great 80s movie with an amazing soundtrack and cheesey punchlines. This delivered that. I still wish it delivered more. I will chalk this movie up to, what it could have been. Because honestly, it should have been so much more. I enjoyed it and all, I guess I was just expecting something super. Now that I have seen this one, I will see the rest of the Trilogy because I am excited to see them go into the future.

Rating of
4/4

hellboy76 - wrote on 03/05/2012

You could write this off as another cheese ball comedy from the 80s but it would be a mistake. Not only is it a fairly timeless comedy (the score and some of the references are a bit dated) but it is a legitimate piece of science fiction as well. Plus who doesn't enjoy screaming "1.21 gigwatts!!!!"

Rating of
2.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/13/2011

The Back To The Future movies are always good

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 09/11/2011

My favorite film of all! I flat out love this movie!

Rating of
3.5/4

the mighty goat - wrote on 01/19/2011

I love to watch this movie! Crispin Glover says some of the funniest quotes I have ever heard in a movie. A classic in my book.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 09/29/2010

The fun of this film is that it's not afraid to get silly with its concept, but maintains a certain air of sly wit. Everyone truly seems to be enjoying themselves making this movie and the time traveling Delorean is purely iconic.

Rating of
4/4

The Film Rebel - wrote on 08/19/2010

A perfect blend of everything! Sci fi, action, comedy, drama. Mix it all together and what do you get? One of the most beloved films of all time.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?