AVPR: Aliens vs Predator - Requiem Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
1/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 02/21/2014

The two alien races are back at it again. This time, they battle it out in a small town in which the villagers have to save themselves from the two sides. This movie was pure rubbish with shit CGI and terrible acting as well. the gore is watchable and the all movie is in the dark so all the time you can't see crap.

Rating of
2/4

Snoogans - wrote on 09/17/2011

This is a B-grade, 'monster vs. monster' exploitation flick done on a bigger budget. I do not consider this a good movie, by any means, but I did enjoy the straight-forward approach to the gratuitous violence and gore (something sorely missing from the first AVP). It's a brainless splatterfest that will entertain some, despite it's shortcomings in most areas.

Rating of
0.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 09/15/2010

Unnecessarily gory. Silly plotline. Action sequences that are poolry/darkly shot. The climax peters out. Need I go on?

Rating of
1.5/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 11/16/2008

A lot of things die, there's a lot of blood but without a decent story or characters to go along with it, there's nothing much else to this picture. If all you want is violence without meaning, then by all means, go for this movie.

Rating of
1/4

CJP - wrote on 10/28/2008

Action: 1.5/3 + Comedy: 0/2 + Good vs Evil: 0.5/1 + Love/Sex: 0.5/1 + Special Effects: 0.5/1 + Plot: 0/1 + Music: 0/1 = 3/10 or 30%. The Alien franchise excelled because it took on archtypical fears such as rape, stalking, and the existential dilemma of the unknown. The last AVP made the aliens and predators into static schlok props for a new generation. Now, the schlok props are retained but wedged into a gore-centric Christmas nightmare. And this isn't the good nightmare that scares you and makes you think and dig deeper. This is the annoying, non-sensical nightmare where chihuahuas bite you over and over- it's not scary or tense and it just inexplicably won't stop annoying you.

Rating of
0.5/4

nauticalwhirl - wrote on 07/02/2008

Wow, that movie was horrible. Please do not waste your money. I definitely think it is one of my worst movies I have ever seen. I can't even describe how bad it was, not sure if it is worth the energy. The cast and dialogue was horrible. The whole premise of the movie was stupid, etc....

Rating of
2/4

Josh C - wrote on 05/12/2008

After the first AVP I wasn't expecting much. Though the plot was weak and acting wasn't great I liked it better than the first one. I enjoyed watching the senseless slaughter of the humans who got in the way. Unlike the first one where the humans sided with the predators (which I thought was lame) it was more of a free-for-all. If you are an Alien and Predator purest then maybe you should stay away from this movie. Otherwise it is an decent action-packed movie with good special effects and an amusing enough story tp watch if you don't expect too much.

Rating of
1/4

goodfellamike - wrote on 04/26/2008

There is so little style or substance in this mechanical and dire sequel, just dark scenes in which little is visible. Once again, the human characters get in the way of allowing the title characters to do much battle against each other. I'm also getting a little tired of scenes in which an object (meteor, spaceship, etc.) is seen hurdling through space and the camera pans around as the object passes to reveal a huge shot of Earth. The only thing this dud makes one want to do is revist the original Predator and Alien films. Final Grade: D

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?