My Bloody Valentine 3-D Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 06/09/2014

Well valentine day to me as always be my least favorite time of the year. This movie takes place Ten years after a series of horrific murders on Valentine's day, a man returns to his home town, only to be accused of the crime. This movie is stupid just like other horror flicks but the 3-D in this film was alright.

Rating of
1/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 10/17/2011

Definitely NOT as good as the original but still OK.I HATED the beginning & the movie wouldve been better without it

Rating of
1/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 02/07/2011

No, I went ahead and said 1 star for this God-awful film for the sake that it had no airs about it, and did not even attempt to be better than its original stated plan which was to be one of the first new films shot in 3-D. However, due to the outrageous writing (which proved that even monkeys on typewriters can get things made in Hollywood now), terrible acting, and predictable directing, I cannot in good conscience say that this was a film worthy of anything important.

Rating of
2/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 11/21/2010

Pretty typical slasher film - and no, I didn't see it in 3D, just plain old DVD. The acting was pretty terrible and plot was entirely predictable. Still, some nice death scenes save it from being a total waste. If you want gore, serve it up, otherwise feel free to ignore.

Rating of
3/4

BmovieJosh - wrote on 10/13/2009

Possibly the best remake to come out.

Rating of
2.5/4

mdtinney - wrote on 10/12/2009

Decent remake of the classic original.. But I might have liked it better if I had a pair of 3-D Glasses. Enough gore to make it interesting even if the ending was pretty predictable. Kerr Smith from Dawson's Creek was horrendous. The acting was terrible, but the gore and suspense made u for it... Watch it for some covering your eyes and a few laughs.

Rating of
0.5/4

GJ81 - wrote on 03/23/2009

If this, the 3D version can be this terrible, then i feel sorry for those who got to see the 2D version. The whole movie is a joke. The 3D isn't used in any propor manner, oh wow look, 2 guys walking down the street...cool!!! One of the worst films i have ever sat through.

Rating of
2.5/4

Bob Stone - wrote on 02/16/2009

This movie is poorly acted, predictible and would be pretty horrible if it wasn't for the exciting use of 3D whcich certainly assures that there is some fun to be had here.

Rating of
3.5/4

Jillzey - wrote on 02/16/2009

This is a classic, typical slasher film. The gore and killing was creative, usually, and well done. It is exactly what it was trying to be a nod to the classic slasher films. It is cheesy at times but the method of killing is creative and brutal. If you are only partially interested in gore (as a couple of my friends that went) Jensen Ackles also makes for good eye candy. The addition of the Real 3D process was cool and visually fun to watch. There aren’t a lot of items that jump out of the screen at the view, except a severed jaw that came flying at me, but the layering of the images is really interesting.

Rating of
3/4

Snoogans - wrote on 01/21/2009

While the original was a clever slasher, this one is just a straight up fun gore-filled 3D romp. The effects were great and the 3D was well done and added that extra level of fun. This is one of the better horror remakes, in that it manages to incapsulate the sleazy charm of the 80's slasher era.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?