Once Upon a Time in the West Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/17/2019

Just about matching the pace of the Dollars Trilogy, the steadily moving "Once Upon a Time in the West" finds a balance between artistic filmmaking and good old Western-style action.

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 12/27/2012

One of the all-time iconic westerns; this rivals The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly as Leone's best film. The characters are brilliantly realized - full of living and breathing eccentric people that don't feel like they are part of the cliche cast of typical Western characters. The cinematography is vintage Leone and is among some of the most beautiful ever shot. There's a weight to this film that makes it more than just popcorn entertainment.

Rating of
1/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 08/28/2011

Didnt really think this was that great of a Spaghetti Western.Ive seen better

Rating of
4/4

fake_username - wrote on 02/25/2008

Leone's best and one of the few perfect westerns. An epic film on every level including magnificent directing, acting and even some fantastic music. It's a must see.

Rating of
4/4

philly22 - wrote on 09/15/2007

The most perfect movie I have ever seen. Every frame is there for a reason, and all frames are flawless. My jaw dropped the first time I saw this movie. I was in awe, in shock. Orgasmic.

Rating of
4/4

Sandy Toksvik - wrote on 09/10/2007

I don't like westerns, but this films is awesome.

Rating of
4/4

GGauthier - wrote on 08/10/2007

Technically better than GBU. The music it's great as always where says "Morricone". What I really enjoyed about this one is how friendship is treated by Leone. Actually, he always told us about it, but, in this movie is an aspect that you really see. It's considered to have probably the best opening scene ever.

Rating of
4/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 07/10/2007

A top all-time western, if not one of the best made films I have seen. Score, characters, acting (Henry Fonda as a villain works great) directing and some of the best locations make this a highly recommended and memorable film.

Rating of
4/4

Alex - wrote on 12/11/2006

This is possibly better than "The Good, The Bad and The Ugly." One of the best musical scores plays a key role in one (if not the best) of the best westerns ever made. Props to the cast for keeping us interested through out. Also, this movie rates in the top five (in the history of film) in cinematography.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?