The Shawshank Redemption Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
N/A

Lee Brown Barrow - wrote on 04/10/2021

One of the best film of all time - period!

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 07/14/2019

Powerful and moving, it's just one of the several great movies that came out in 1994.

Rating of
2.5/4

SteelCity99 - wrote on 04/22/2018

Hands down, The Shawshank Redemption is, unquestionably, the most overrated film in the entire history of motion pictures. 75/100

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 07/20/2014

The film is about a young banker named Andy, has his life changed rapidly when he is convicted of the murder of his wife and lover, and sentenced to life in prison. As the story unfolds, Andy shows that he is a not a typical prisoner. With the help of his friend Redd, Andy makes the most of his prison life. The film takes place in the 1940's. The shawshank redemption is fantastic classic movie with remediable characters and a strong story.

Rating of
4/4

Bhavik - wrote on 06/07/2014

Must watch . Really deserves first spot .

Rating of
4/4

Elshad - wrote on 01/05/2013

ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES OF ALL TIME. I really enjoyed watching every single minute. In this movie there're a lot of things to learn, friendship and enmity, love and hatred and etc. Best of all this movie is all about HOPE and that with hope every single person can achieve something, with hope she or he can live on and struggle for survival. Andy was the best personage in this movie and through him I've learnt a lot of think. Thanks for such an amazing movie. I'll watch it again and again!!!!

Rating of
4/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/06/2012

A movie that never fails to amaze no matter how many times you watch it. The writing was done so deliberately and precisely. Robbins and Freeman are perfect in their roles. This movie will go down as, if not THE greatest, one of the greatest movies ever made. I find it very hard to believe there are people who watch this movie and can rate it below a 4 out of 4. This is what great art is and is a must watch for ever man, woman, and child.

Rating of
4/4

smokiediebear - wrote on 08/30/2012

This is one of my favorite movies of prison life aside from Clint Eastwoods Escape from Alcatraz. I will watch this over and over and never get bored with this movie. Morgan Freemans finest role if you ask me, a great friend to Andy throughout the movie and his narration throughout the movie held the whole thing together. A must see

Rating of
3.5/4

Francis Raja - wrote on 06/13/2012

this is movie is in the first rank in all websites. this movie's plot is exactly similar to escape from alcatraz... other than this its one of the best movie... morgan freman acting is wonderful..

Rating of
4/4

worleyjamers - wrote on 04/14/2012

Outstanding! Brilliant! One of the best! 1994 will definitely reign as one of the strongest years for cinema during past few decades. Pulp Fiction, Shawshank, Forrest Gump....it was up against some brilliant films. But this film is very special. It's touching unlike so many other films. With themes of hope, friendship, and courage, this film will touch me more and more no matter how many times I watch it. Strong performances, again, by Morgan Freeman and Tim Robbins. Great, incredible, brilliant, masterpiece of a film!

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?