Fargo Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/07/2019

The Coen Brothers' best film. They perfectly blend their signature trademarks: dark comedy and crime.

Rating of
3.5/4

Pat - wrote on 02/11/2017

Fargo provides a balance of cinema and reality while perfectly executing a strange, brutal, but incredible true narrative.

Rating of
2.5/4

Lauren - wrote on 05/06/2014

It's funny but I guess this movie just isn't my type of comedy. The cop is really funny and it has a good plot line. I would still recommend it because you may find it amazing

Rating of
3.5/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 04/03/2013

A fantastic dark comedy with some of the best characters to ever grace the big screen. The story and writing is absolutely amazing, as it takes place in the perfect setting. A must-watch for all. Doncha Kno

Rating of
4/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/24/2013

Fargo is quintessential Coen Brothers. It is a film, populated by slightly off characters, that reveals the depths of human character and behavior, using black comedy and a macabre plotline as a backdrop. The film is sarcastically funny, but doesn't cut back on the occasional brutality of its plot.

Rating of
3/4

Marielle - wrote on 11/07/2012

I can't grasp the fact that it's based on a true story. Allthough all the caracters are great and the movie too. But i guess that if it hadn't been a true story i would've liked it less..

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 09/10/2011

One of the Coen's best. This 'based on a true story' film feels more like you are watching the actual true story than watching a movie.

Rating of
3/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 08/12/2011

I remember watching Fargo when it 1st came out on VHS & for some reason not liking it at all.After watching it today I dont think it lived up to its hype but its still a good movie & Id recommend anybody to see Fargo at least once

Rating of
3/4

SIngli6 - wrote on 08/10/2011

Though it lacks the pungent wit of superior Coen efforts such as 'Miller's Crossing', 'The Man Who Wasn't There', 'Burn After Reading', and 'A Serious Man', 'Fargo' still manages to astound contemporary audiences with it's neat screenplay and brilliant acting. Additionally, Carter Burwell's melodious themes for the film are easily amongst the most haunting I have ever encountered in cinema.

Rating of
3/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 03/18/2011

It's the Coen Brothers - while I don't think this is as good as many others say, and I prefer other movies over this one, it is still just the kind of movie only they could make. Frances McDormand is perfect as a pregnant cop and you know things are going to get interesting when a woodchipper is involved.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?