Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Black Swan (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Black Swan (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Black Swan (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 

Matthew Brady 07/25/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The biggest mind f'ck that I ever seen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Host 10/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of the trippiest mindf**ks I've ever seen and I loved every minute of it!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 01/01/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

First off, this movie probably deserves 2.75 stars, not 3, but since that's not an option, it gets the benefit of the doubt. This is a film that I think I need to see again to fully appreciate it, but, I don't want to watch it again. I also, don't quite understand how Natalie Portman won the Oscar for her role. I didn't think she was that great. This is an interesting film and one to check out, but to really get a sense of what Aronofsky is capapble of, check out Pi (1998) and Requiem for a Dream (2000).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 08/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie was like watching a horrifying car accident. It was messed up and screwy, but you couldn't take your eyes off of it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 07/26/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I find it funny that Darren Aronofsky's last film was about the world of pro wrestling & now the ballet.Black Swan was a really good movie & I loved the suspense but I don't think it was good as it was hyped to be & there were a couple things that I could've going without seeing (Nina pulling back the skin on her finger & other stuff I won't mention) Natalie Portman was perfect as the ballerina losing her marbles though.It is a movie worth checking out

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 07/20/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Before watching this movie I figured I'd end up only mildly liking it. Then, when I watched the beginning of the movie I thought it was kinda boring. But, I stuck with it. And, I'm glad I did. It turned into a very intriguing movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 05/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

An emotional ride that had me glued. One persons desire for perfection played out as a decent into near madness was brilliant. Some of the best directing and acting seen all year. I loved it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 03/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Since the very first scene I was mesmerized by the photo and score. As soon as the film kept going, I felt a constant pressure in the chest, due the atmosphere and Natalie's performance. Everything was perfect, at the top. I follow Aronofsky since Pi, and I love his style. No doubt, Is one of the greatest american directors of the past 20 years. I believe this flick should have won as best picture on every prize.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

purplehearts4eva 03/05/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I left the theater feeling like I lost my mind. Natalie Portman's performance is devastating and mesmerizing. The direction & visuals are amazing--I'm surprised that it didn't win best director at the oscars.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 02/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I have to say that when the movie ended I was like "what the f***", I thought it was good but to me it made absolutely no sense. I got that she was losing her mind, but I didn't understand why. After I'd talked to more people they made me understand that her being a performer, she was so caught up in being great that she starts to go a little crazy. Okay, but it still doesn't explain how she was able to perform *SPOILER ALERT after she was stabbed in the gut by a piece of mirror *shrugs*

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Movies I Want To See Again by Rod
2014 Rated & Ranked by Chris Kavan
Book Adaptations by Zeljka
My Wish List by hoods_breath
To see: Golden Globe Best Pitcure Winners by Alex
Top Films of 2006 by Neobowler
Watched in 2018 by tonks76

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy