Black Swan Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/24/2019

Intense, unsettling, and sometimes unexpectedly terrifying, "Black Swan" is a uniquely dark drama only Darren Aronofsky could make.

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 07/25/2014

The biggest mind f'ck that I ever seen.

Rating of
4/4

The Host - wrote on 10/24/2012

One of the trippiest mindf**ks I've ever seen and I loved every minute of it!

Rating of
3/4

Gabe - wrote on 01/01/2012

First off, this movie probably deserves 2.75 stars, not 3, but since that's not an option, it gets the benefit of the doubt. This is a film that I think I need to see again to fully appreciate it, but, I don't want to watch it again. I also, don't quite understand how Natalie Portman won the Oscar for her role. I didn't think she was that great. This is an interesting film and one to check out, but to really get a sense of what Aronofsky is capapble of, check out Pi (1998) and Requiem for a Dream (2000).

Rating of
3/4

Freddie - wrote on 08/07/2011

This movie was like watching a horrifying car accident. It was messed up and screwy, but you couldn't take your eyes off of it.

Rating of
2.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 07/26/2011

I find it funny that Darren Aronofsky's last film was about the world of pro wrestling & now the ballet.Black Swan was a really good movie & I loved the suspense but I don't think it was good as it was hyped to be & there were a couple things that I could've going without seeing (Nina pulling back the skin on her finger & other stuff I won't mention) Natalie Portman was perfect as the ballerina losing her marbles though.It is a movie worth checking out

Rating of
3/4

sapien - wrote on 07/20/2011

Before watching this movie I figured I'd end up only mildly liking it. Then, when I watched the beginning of the movie I thought it was kinda boring. But, I stuck with it. And, I'm glad I did. It turned into a very intriguing movie.

Rating of
4/4

Snoogans - wrote on 05/18/2011

An emotional ride that had me glued. One persons desire for perfection played out as a decent into near madness was brilliant. Some of the best directing and acting seen all year. I loved it.

Rating of
4/4

GGauthier - wrote on 03/07/2011

Since the very first scene I was mesmerized by the photo and score. As soon as the film kept going, I felt a constant pressure in the chest, due the atmosphere and Natalie's performance. Everything was perfect, at the top. I follow Aronofsky since Pi, and I love his style. No doubt, Is one of the greatest american directors of the past 20 years. I believe this flick should have won as best picture on every prize.

Rating of
4/4

purplehearts4eva - wrote on 03/05/2011

I left the theater feeling like I lost my mind. Natalie Portman's performance is devastating and mesmerizing. The direction & visuals are amazing--I'm surprised that it didn't win best director at the oscars.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?