Baby Mama Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
0.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/04/2011

Sooooooo NOT funny at all

Rating of
2.5/4

tscha1906 - wrote on 07/15/2011

the idea is original . its good enough to watch

Rating of
1.5/4

donkeyknight - wrote on 05/03/2011

I just expect more from Tina Fey. It made me laugh a few times, but the average episode of 30 Rock does more. Add to that, the way they trivialize conception and child birth (very similar to the cavalier attitude Juno takes) and well, I just didn't care for it.

Rating of
4/4

HorrorMovieLOVER#1 - wrote on 01/30/2011

WOW! What can I say. Baby Mama has to be one of my favorite comedy movies. Tina Fey, and Amy Poehler have great chemistry in the movie, and in real life. "Angie", Amy's character, was indeed super hilarious, and she was the whole reason this movie is funny. This is the type of movie that you can wath over, and over, over, and won't get tired of watching. Overall this movie awesome.

Rating of
2/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 04/05/2009

Not a total loss, but not as good as I was hoping. Although I like Tina Fey and Amy Poehler, they just couldn't sustain the entire film. I did enjoy Steve Martin and Sigourney Weaver in smaller roles. Decent but nothing spectacular.

Rating of
3/4

Freddie - wrote on 01/18/2009

I thought this was funny. It could defnitely have been funnier, but it was funny enough to get 3 stars. I think Fey and Peohler have great on-screen chemistry.

Rating of
2/4

patjohnson76 - wrote on 11/09/2008

Tina Fey and Amy Poehler make a great team, and this film had potential, but it's another example of a film that started off fine, then turned in a wrong direction and became a disappointment. Fey and Poehler play off each other well initially but about halfway through we change from comedy to a bit of a soap-opera style drama. I found myself wishing it had stuck to its initial idea of a wacky surrogate carrying the baby of an uptight mom wannabe.

Rating of
1/4

Snoogans - wrote on 10/10/2008

Not as funny as I hoped it would be. I watched it with the wrong assumption that Tina Fey wrote the script. I'm sad to say that this one should be buried and forgotten.

Rating of
2.5/4

Allison - wrote on 05/01/2008

Overall, it was a funny movie and much better than I was expecting. The preview looked so bad and I went into it thinking I'd regret it. Dax Shepard is just about the worst actor ever. Tina Fey and Amy Poehler have some chemistry, it's true. Greg Kinnear is really hot as always.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?