27 Dresses Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2.5/4

Nicollette - wrote on 07/18/2012

A very cute and witty movie. A woman who was the bridesmaid for all her friends but never had her own happy ending. She kept all the dresses. Her sister was marrying the man she thought she loved but she ends up seeing that there was a man right below her nose.

Rating of
2.5/4

Freddie - wrote on 03/01/2010

This is definitely a chick movie. This is something you watch when you're flipping through channels and just happen to land on it. There's nothing spectacular about it. Like almost all romantic comedies, it's very predictable. But, if you just want something fun and sill then this is for you.

Rating of
1.5/4

Nerva - wrote on 02/08/2010

Katherine Heigl is the only thing keeping this movie alive, or should I say on life support. It's bland, predictable and overachieving. You can't get more stereotypical romantic comedy than this, I could only recommend this to people who don't care much for thinking. It's like a slug on your front porch, not horrible not really doing anything, it's just there and if you get bored enough you can stare at it for a little while.

Rating of
3/4

moviefanatic484 - wrote on 03/29/2009

I saw this movie with my friends. I really liked it the first time I saw it, but I can't say it's one that I like to watch over and over. After watching it more then twice it just gets old. It was quite funny at some parts espeacialy the bar scene. The ending was great, shows you really can get back at all those brides who made you wear some horrible dresses!

Rating of
1/4

Essi Suomela - wrote on 03/21/2009

Wau! It´s amazing how predictable Hollywood has gotten. It´s insulting to be honest. Every second of this film was done before and there was nothing original about. The thing that makes me sad is that people actually want to see a movie like 27 Dresses and get moved by it. Well, as long as the money continues to roll in, this will never change, in fact it will only get worse.

Rating of
2.5/4

goodfellamike - wrote on 09/05/2008

A romantic comedy that runs the gamut of cliches, but provides a cynical perspective on love and marriage that works most of the time until that too succumbs to the mechnics of the script; a few laughs scattered, but the movie is strictly for the easily impressed. Final Grade: C+

Rating of
3/4

Ollievee79 - wrote on 07/26/2008

Love it! Yes it's a typical romantic comedy, but the great cast makes up for it. Any single gal will love this movie.

Rating of
0.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 07/09/2008

Another rom-com that is a complete waste of time.

Rating of
3/4

Abby - wrote on 07/05/2008

To my great surprise I really enjoyed this movie because of the fact that she got to be in so many weddings. I guess if you really aren't into weddings I could see where you wouldn't lie it. I happen to think that Katherine Heigl did a fantastic job!

Rating of
2/4

Hidde - wrote on 06/19/2008

I didn't enjoy this film. I was so bored when watch it.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?