Wild Hogs Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
1/4

Ian - wrote on 09/15/2015

Idiotic and horrible. I despise everything that Tim Allen has done, and this is about on par with the worst of it.

Rating of
2/4

Daniel Corleone - wrote on 09/29/2013

All star cast with the lack of sensible plot and effective humor. Martin Lawrence and Tim Allen on this film is understandable, but Macy, Liotta and Tomei was surprising. Feels like a horrific unimaginable version of Easy Rider.

Rating of
0.5/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/29/2011

I cant believe I sat through the whole movie & didnt fall asleep.Amazing!!!

Rating of
0.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 08/05/2011

Mainstream audiences ate this up and said it was funny. I'm sorry to say that this movie is just stupid and uses only the most obvious jokes I've ever seen to no comedic effect whatsoever.

Rating of
2/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 01/16/2011

A frustrating film, mostly because its cast is obviously very comically talented. However, the jokes here are lazy and often lowbrow and a film that could have had true hilarity and heart is wasted.

Rating of
2/4

Somap4 - wrote on 08/03/2010

Wild Hogs is a 2007 comedy film starring Tim Allen, John Travolta, Martin Lawrence and William H. Macy. It was released nationwide in the United States and Canada on March 2, 2007, though preview film screenings were held in select areas on February 24, 2007. The script is pretty so-so and are the actors. It's also not really funny, but if you're REALLY intrested, check it out.

Rating of
2/4

The Movie Man - wrote on 05/13/2009

Wild Hogs is an OK comedy, with a result that is dissapointing. The four leads are good and they all give likable performances(with William H. Macy coming off best), Although, Ray Liotta is a joke as the "bad guy", even in the comic sense. The film starts off entertaining, but gets lost in the shuffle when it suddenly goes from fun to ugly. There are some good laughs but the most you'll get out of this movie is good chemistry between the four leads. If only they had a better script then they got. The movies high point: Slapping the Bull.

Rating of
2/4

goodfellamike - wrote on 09/11/2008

A sometimes painful screwball comedy, which wastes its talented cast; Macy gets most of the laughs, John C. McGinley and Liotta are over-the-top and Tomei thanklessly underused. Final Grade: C

Rating of
0.5/4

Ghost Seed - wrote on 08/01/2008

This film is wrong, it's just wrong. Perhaps I'm just not the target audience (I'm assuming there is one - this thing had to be made for someone besides the actors, who had to have signed onto this for a quick and easy paycheck.) The story, characters, and writing, all lack substance..outside of cheap middle-age & gay jokes. Half way through I felt embarrassed that I was even watching it. Macy what were you thinking?

Rating of
2/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 06/22/2008

Pretty much what I had expected. A few good laughs, a lot of groaners but overall not awful. The characters are fairly interesting, though nothing that knocked my socks off. A fun trifle, nothing more.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?