The Wedding Singer Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 10/09/2013

"You spin me right round baby right round".

Rating of
4/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/12/2012

One of Sandler's smartest films, I fell in love with this movie over the great characters, great music, and great laughs. This movie is a great comic-love story. It is not a romantic comedy. This movie does not deserve that annoying tag. This is truly a comedy with love. O man, the music is great. Adam Sandler isn't the next Streisand, but he isn't a terrible singer either. I usually cannot stand Barrymore in anything. but she really does great in this film and the chemistry between her and Sandler seems to work. They tried pairing up the two again in '50 First Dates', but failed to come close to this comedic classic.

Rating of
2.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 02/18/2012

There's some good romantic comedy moments in this, but Sandler's character wears thin towards the end of the film. Steve Buscemi steals the movie with his portrayal of a weepy relative.

Rating of
3/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/18/2011

I only like a couple Adam Sandler movies & this is 1 of them

Rating of
3.5/4

Jenna - wrote on 08/10/2011

This film just doesn't get old. It's hands down Adam Sandler at his best. There is no part of this movie that isn't both awesome and truly hilarious. Drew Barrymore and Adam Sandler are a magnificent on screen duo (as later proved with 50 First Dates); they can do no wrong! This movie will make you smile and laugh hysterically each and every time you watch it.

Rating of
4/4

stitches87dm - wrote on 03/03/2011

I never get tired of this movie ^-^

Rating of
4/4

HorrorMovieLOVER#1 - wrote on 02/02/2011

This movie is very funny, because once again Adam Sandler is the master of making comedy films! I love this movie, because I just love the chemistry between Adam Sandler, and Drew Barrymore. Everyone should see this terrific romantic-comedy. This film came out in the 90's, but it felt like watching a good old 80's movie, which is why I loved this film. I would recommend this movie to everyone.....

Rating of
4/4

frenchfreyteetor - wrote on 04/13/2010

The Wedding Singer is one of the best romantic comedies. The characters are perfect and you can 'fall' in love with most of them. The soundtrack is awesome and the love between Sandler and Barrymore is fun and caring. They seem to really fall in love with their best friend. When this movie came out in '98 it was like watching a blast form the 80. If you watch it today you might be watching a bit of todays style. I have always wanted to see a sequel to this movie. Great, great movie.

Rating of
2.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 02/23/2010

One of Sandler's better offers. It may be more of a rom-com, but it still has some good laughs and the 80's nostalgia is a plus.

Rating of
3.5/4

Ikkinbot - wrote on 11/09/2009

The Wedding Singer is a good romantic comedy. Adam Sandler saves it from being to sweet and really makes the movie. Drew Barrymore and Adam Sandler have surprisingly good chemistry. The soundtrack to the movie is also great and really worth listening to.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?