Hellboy II: The Golden Army Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3.5/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 05/30/2019

Returning with all the novelty, comic book style action, and monster movie thrills of the first adventure, "The Golden Army" is a winning sequel all-around.

Rating of
3.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 04/01/2014

Hell boy and his gang of superhero like friends have to save the day and ultimately the world. This movie has bad-ass action, cool lines and jaw to the floor visual effect's.

Rating of
3/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 09/01/2012

As an offbeat vein of superhero films, the Hellboy movies work well for what they are and never cease to entertain. Director Del Toro is back with a bigger and better sense of macabre visuals and the film thrives off the life of its cast. Ron Perlman is as gruff and sarcastic as ever and carries a lot of the scenes.

Rating of
2.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 10/31/2011

I didn't much care for the first and I found this sequel to be slightly better. Still had most of the same problems, but I liked some of the bigger and better aspects here more.

Rating of
3/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 10/03/2011

Good but didnt seem as good as the 1st

Rating of
3/4

Adam Barber - wrote on 10/15/2010

very good sequel and great character development for some of the other characters. would of preffered a different enemy though as fighting something completely fantasy was a bit unrealistic, but why he was their to develop hellboys character was very good, though i felt hellboy should of battled something more evil, but it was a very good sequel hope they make a third

Rating of
2/4

sapien - wrote on 01/13/2010

It was all a little bit too ridiculous for me.

Rating of
3/4

Taz - wrote on 05/02/2009

I really enjoyed this move. The story was loads better then the original and showed a lot more heart. I really felt for Hellboy and Liz plus the side story with Abe and the princess was good as well. I could have done with out echto plasmic Johann Krauss but he didn't ruin the movie for me. If you liked the first one I would highly recommend adding this to your Netflix cue. If you like a good story and don't mind a little, of a lot, of Science Fiction I would add this to middle of your Netflix cue and save it for a rainy day. If you haven't seen the first one you don;t have to but I would recommend it.

Rating of
3/4

SmokeScreener - wrote on 03/08/2009

"Hellboy II" is a fun, hip action film that takes advantage of the great imagination of director Guillermo del Toro. Sadly, Hellboy's love of cuban cigars earned the film a SmokeScreeners rating of 3 Butts. www.smokescreeners.org.

Rating of
3/4

Cal - wrote on 12/15/2008

Hellboy 2 was on par with the original, the action sequences were a little more spectacular, but the whole love stories took away from the movie, in my opinion. The movie could have been longer, in fact I wanted to be longer, it could have contained more development. Overall, it was a good sequel, but was no better or worse than the first movie.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?