Movie 43 Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
0.5/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/01/2014

A lot of good actors are in this movie and they was not good. This is by far the worst movie of 2013, I mean the jokes was not funny at all and it's just a crapper movie.

Rating of
N/A

phil - wrote on 01/30/2014

Ease up guys it was a goofy funny movie. So it wasnt as good as DR Zhivago or Schindlers list. It was a sick comedy.3 Stars

Rating of
1/4

MikePA - wrote on 11/15/2013

The real sin of Movie 43 is not that it's ridiculously unfunny, but that it completely wastes the talents possessed by all of the major stars involved. About 95% of the film's comedic attempts miss the mark. I laughed here and there, mostly at the skit with Naomi Watts and Liev Schreiber. But "here and there" doesn't justify 97 minutes of a film that is labeled a comedy.

Rating of
1/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 11/11/2013

Yes, this is as bad as everyone says. I only give it an extra half star because I actually liked the skit with Chloë Grace Moretz and Christopher Mintz-Plasse - even though it was as crude and disgusting as the rest of this "movie". I'm still in awe that so many big-name stars somehow become involved in this fiasco. Worth a watch just to see how terrible it is - but don't take that as a recommendation.

Rating of
2/4

Freddie - wrote on 10/24/2013

This movie isn't meant to change lives. It's just ridiculous slapstick humor that could be offensive to some people if they take this too seriously. There were moments where I cracked up and moments when I stared blankly at the screen. But it's kind of fun to see big name actors play in these nonsensical roles.

Rating of
2.5/4

Emma - wrote on 07/04/2013

Pretty funny if you just want some cheap laughs and enjoy looking at memes, or getting lost in the movie threads of the somewhat out-there forums. Ballchinian from Men in Black makes an appearance as Hugh Jackman.

Rating of
0.5/4

Jacob Zembower - wrote on 06/12/2013

Completely unfunny, unless you are a 9 year old. The worst film of 2013, and one of the worst ever made.

Rating of
1/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 03/03/2013

This is one of those rare, confusing films that features so much misguided talent in the hollow shell of a horrible movie. Movie 43 is nowhere near the worst film ever made, but it's certainly laughless and pointless. The series of vignettes seem to be employed for the purpose of shocking the audience with their vulgarity, but, without any heart or humor to back it up, they come up as pointlessly offensive (with the exception being the Terrence Howard-starring basketball sequence, which is mildly amusing.) The result is like a bunch of recycled R-rated SNL rejects and is not good. The most confusing thing, as has been often noted, is the dearth of A-list talent that were somehow convinced to appear and embarrass themselves on screen.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?