Thor Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
3/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 05/30/2019

"Thor" is better than a great many mythology epics, but as part of the MCU, it has trouble matching other additions with its irritating flaws, like the uninteresting "real world," flat characters and dialogue, and a villain who isn't very intimidating.

Rating of
3/4

Hurricane2000 - wrote on 12/17/2018

Some Goofy Fun It’s not perfect, But it’s cheesiness and of course Loki are what make this film pretty good.

Rating of
2.5/4

Ian - wrote on 09/15/2015

The movie starts out more than strong. It is an epic retelling of the comic stories spawning in the 60's which were unprecedented in their scope and imagination. Unfortunately the second half of the film drags the whole down. The romance feels forced, and there are some plot holes and cheesy dialogue.

Rating of
1/4

Amy - wrote on 11/13/2014

uhhhh... I enjoyed watching Hiddleston twirl his fancy green cape around.

Rating of
4/4

griff12 - wrote on 08/10/2014

Very good movie!!

Rating of
3/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 08/02/2014

This movie has enjoyable and funny scenes, but the 3D in this movie was a bit lame.

Rating of
4/4

Amber Lynn - wrote on 01/14/2013

Thor was awesome! It had a cool different look on Norse Mythology. Awesome hammer!

Rating of
4/4

Lauren - wrote on 10/27/2012

It was so amazing! just the right humor and just the right amount of action. The pacing was good too. not too slow or fast. So awesome! Chris Hemsworth is amazing i would just like to say. The plot was really great. The love scene was cheesy but I guess that was expected and there wasn't any way to make it not cheesy. The jokes were very clever and thought out. I laughed every time. This is a good action/comedy. Good job Marvel

Rating of
3/4

Cora - wrote on 06/26/2012

This is actually the first marvel movie that I have liked. A lot better than I thought it would be.

Rating of
3.5/4

tecnoandre - wrote on 01/08/2012

Based on the comic book character of the same name published by Marvel Comics. It is the fourth film released as part of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. The film was directed by Kenneth Branagh, written by Ashley Edward Miller, Zack Stentz and Don Payne, and stars Chris Hemsworth, Natalie Portman, Tom Hiddleston, Anthony Hopkins and Stellan Skarsgård. The film tells the story of Thor, a god who is exiled from his homeland of Asgard to Earth. While there, he forms a relationship with Jane Foster, a scientist. However, Thor must stop his brother Loki, who intends to become the new king of Asgard.Freat fun.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?