The Invisible Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
2/4

Snoogans - wrote on 11/02/2011

There were parts I liked, but the back end of the movie kind of looses steam and direction. Good start that got me hooked, though. Average.

Rating of
1/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/30/2011

I didnt get this movie at all

Rating of
3/4

Armando Sanchez - wrote on 01/24/2011

okay let me just start by saying that i never really expected to like this film.but i loved it .David S.Goyer is great by writing and directing this film.i loved the suspence and mystery of this teenage drama.check it out.

Rating of
4/4

Rose West - wrote on 11/06/2010

I don't know why so many people don't seem to like this movie - I thought it was great! Perfect for a gray rainy evening when you're feeling a little down. The story is honest in its portrayal of people's hearts, and the ending is a beautiful picture of redemption. Plus, the soundrack is great (Snowpatrol + Death Cab)

Rating of
4/4

Rose West - wrote on 11/06/2010

I don't know why so many people don't seem to like this movie - I thought it was great! Perfect for a gray rainy evening when you're feeling a little down. The story is honest in its portrayal of people's hearts, and the ending is a beautiful picture of redemption. Plus, the soundrack is great (Snowpatrol + Death Cab)

Rating of
2/4

The Movie Man - wrote on 05/13/2009

The Invisible is a disappointing attempt to take a good story and make something of it. The movie is well made but struggles to remain interesting even though it gets better as it goes a long (you still have to get through the first thirty minutes), even at it's length, it seems to go on forever. It's very predictable and is boring at times, but it's held together by two good performances by the two leads, Justin Chatwin and especially Margarita Levieva who's very good in a grim performance. It's worth a look.

Rating of
2/4

Chris Kavan - wrote on 06/26/2008

Predictable and full of angsty teens, this has a halfway decent story and characters but it's not enough to make this rise above mediocrity.

Rating of
1.5/4

Bethany4Love - wrote on 05/22/2008

I felt like the whole movie was built on such high suspense... but the ending kinda ruined it. Through-out the movie my heart was pounding and I was at the edge of my seat, and I LOVE THAT FEELING! But then the last quarter of the movie I knew what was going to happen. I was hoping in the back of my mind that there was going to be a twist of some sort. Then, what I thought would happen, did happen. In a way, it was very predictable. And in a movie with such high suspense... predictability near the end is never a good thing. Kinda makes the whole movie sucky..

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?