The Dark Knight Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 05/30/2019

Improving upon the previous film, "The Dark Knight" features gritty psychological undertones, and Heath Ledger's career defining performance, all while becoming the greatest superhero film ever made.

Rating of
4/4

Pat - wrote on 07/03/2016

While this film has less of a "beginning, middle, and end" approach than Batman Begins, it is a flawless second chapter nevertheless. Probably the most exciting comic book movie ever made! RIP Heath Ledger, we love you!

Rating of
0.5/4

felipe - wrote on 05/09/2015

worst film ever made!

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 10/07/2013

Best comic book movie ever made to the big screen. Batman raises the stakes in his war on crime. With the help of Lieutenant Jim Gordon and District Attorney Harvey Dent, Batman sets out to dismantle the remaining criminal organizations that plague the city streets. The partnership proves to be effective, but they soon find themselves prey to a reign of chaos unleashed by a rising criminal mastermind known to the terrified citizens of Gotham as The Joker. Good music and score and good acting.this film just show how dark is batman and it did it well.

Rating of
3/4

scunaclaf - wrote on 10/04/2013

I was never a fan of batman movies, this one was different. it seemed a more adult themed movie than other batman movies, and even if you are not a batman movie fan , it is the kind of movie you would enjoy, as a dark thriller, a farfetched dark thriller but a dark thriller, with action.

Rating of
4/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/06/2012

This movie is a masterpiece. Everything being beautifully done down to the costume/makeup (Joker). Heath Ledger gives us the must iconic and mystifying villain ever portrayed on the big screen. One of the greatest movies I have seen. I think it is overrated just because it is #4 on this list. It breaks my Top 25 but not my Top 10.

Rating of
3.5/4

Ean Vali - wrote on 11/30/2012

Although the othe Bat-movies were fun to watch, this one is even better. Lots of unreal action with cruel badguys and even some dramatic humor.

Rating of
4/4

The Host - wrote on 10/24/2012

Sheer-epic-awesome-badass-kickass-sick-twisted-unbelievably-intense-rollar-coaster-of-a-movie!

Rating of
2.5/4

Hogan - wrote on 04/19/2012

It was alright, not near as good as the first. Glad i bought it and didn't waste money to see it in the theater. Would have been better if Katie Holmes would have returned. Just wasn't my cup of tea. I will still watch this movie, but not near as much as the first one

Rating of
N/A

johnny black - wrote on 04/10/2012

This film is nothing short of a masterpiece. My only critique is that christian bale is over doing the batman voice just a little bit. And I also think a way better leading lady could have been chosen. No offense to maggie gyllenhall her acting was decent but she bored me. I would much rather have seen charlize theron in this role. I think she would have brought more depth to the table.

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?