Spider-Man 2 Quick Movie Reviews

Quick Movie Reviews

Rating of
4/4

Logan D. McCoy - wrote on 06/18/2019

Pulling off the same amount of style and action with even great narrative depth, "Spider-Man 2" is exceedingly more impressive than its predecessor.

Rating of
4/4

Matthew Brady - wrote on 07/21/2014

Awesome superhero movie with cool action scenes.

Rating of
3.5/4

worleyjamers - wrote on 06/30/2013

A fantastic film, both as a superhero film and as a film in general; SPIDER-MAN 2 is (still) one of Marvel's best movies. It's among the best of it's genre if not the best, everything that working in the first film is expanded in this second one. The thing that really stands out to me about this film is the growth and development of the story and characters. I think this film taps into the depth and emotion of the story. Sometimes films like this tend to focus on the action too much, but this film brilliantly taps into both.

Rating of
2.5/4

FSUNoles27TS - wrote on 12/07/2012

If you liked the first one, you should like this one as well. It presents the identity crisis stage that every superhero seems to go through.

Rating of
3.5/4

mitchellyoung - wrote on 05/27/2012

Spiderman 2 is undeniably the best of the franchise. With the familiar and cliched origin story out of the way, the film presents a very interesting dilemma of Tobey Maguire's character adjusting to his new identity and fighting new demons. Some of the acting and set pieces still verge on the ludicrous, but the film is much more dramatically grounded. The action sequences likewise have more weight here and Alfred Molina plays a more flawed and tragic villain than the maniacal Willem Dafoe.

Rating of
4/4

dukeakasmudge - wrote on 09/19/2011

This movie kicks ass

Rating of
3.5/4

Snoogans - wrote on 09/10/2011

A superhero sequel that tops the first in every aspect. The tone carries a little less cheese, but is even more fantastical in execution. The action and drama are more substantial.

Rating of
2.5/4

Katie D. - wrote on 10/18/2010

Good, but not as good as the 1st movie. I really only liked certain scenes within the movie, but not the movie as a whole. I wasn't very impressed with Doc Oc like I was with The Green Goblin. But that's just my opinion. Okay movie. Really only enjoyable for hard-core Spidey fans.

Rating of
4/4

The Film Rebel - wrote on 08/19/2010

A superhero sequel thats better than the original. Before seeing the Dark Knight, I always thought this was the best superhero movie ever made. It made Peter Parker seem like a plausible character and it made Doc Oc into one of the most menacing villains today.

Rating of
3/4

PsychoKing1227 - wrote on 04/19/2010

I will even say that this film was better than the original (Alfred Molina certainly does spark more of an energetically independent spark, doesn't he?).

Are you sure you want to delete this comment?