Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Cars (2006) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Cars (2006) DVD from AmazonBuy Cars (2006) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 

Matthew Brady 02/04/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

The story is about a race car (equipped with a cocky attitude) who is infamous around the country gets sidetracked to a has been town full of older cars and has no sympathy for the hot shot. this movie was a miss step for Pixar.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 11/26/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

PIXAR did it again. They did a great job with this movie. Being PIXAR though, I will hld this movie to a higher standard. How it compares to other PIXAR movies; It was fun and funny. The two things it did miss was cute and smart, which for me, are the two key ingredients in PIXAR movies. Ignore the fact that it is harder to get in touch with cars; PIXAR just didn't "drive" home the characters for me. They were a little flat and unimaginative.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 09/03/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Rookie Lightning McQueen is tied with retiring veteran Strip "The King" Weathers and Chick Hicks. Voice artists were decent but its charm is its story. Soundtrack was alright and screenplay decent. Cars is not one of the best from Pixar, it however delivers the good with regard to sportsmanship, friendship and maturation.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/27/2012 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Cars, while a competent and often very charming family film, is the least original and inspiring of the Pixar canon. Perhaps because vehicles can't quite possess the nostalgic and lovable qualities of, say, childhood toys, the mood of Cars feels more in line with the later entries into the Shrek franchise and less representative of Pixar's usual excellence. That isn't to say that the movie isn't action-packed or visually entertaining; it just has no magic going for it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Farnood 04/01/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

Well-designed characters but a simple story

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/05/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

One of the only Pixar films that I really didn't like. The story and characters were all the usual Pixar brand and I didn't think many of the 'jokes' were funny. I found the Larry the Cable Guy voiced 'Mater' to be just as annoying as the comedian. However, making talking cars the centerpiece was the first major flaw.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/14/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Great animated movie.Good for kids & adults

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 06/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Animated features do not come more boring and inconsequential than this.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 09/28/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Funny film, the animation was awesome, but it wasn't Disney like. It was still a great film, but it reminded me of a Dreamworks Picture.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/04/2009 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Such a great cast, such great potential...this movie was CRAP! Disney/Pixar made this movie with leading man Owen Wilson not for his talent but for his buzz. This movie offered incredibly non-Pixar script with even less thrills. I enjoyed the premise and John Ratzenberger/Michael Keaton's performances, but that was just about it. I saw very little of this movie that I liked.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2017 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy