Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Superman Returns (2006) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Superman Returns (2006) DVD from AmazonBuy Superman Returns (2006) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

Matthew Brady 08/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Long and boring.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/25/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Just to long & boring.If theres a sequel-Hopefully itll be better then this

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 09/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Such a waste for talented artists as Kevin Spacey, Kate Bosworth and Parker Posey. The costume looks gay, plot was nothing special and why add a twist in the end with a kid? To make it a new franchise? To cash in on a legendary DC character rivaled by Batman alone? Surprising how this was executed coming from a director who created the X-Men franchise? Was he trying to purposely sabotage this originally charming humane hero? Only time will tell if another Superman flick comes out. I felt they were trying too hard on this movie because of the innumerable expectations. Effects and supporting cast was the only thing worth enjoying in Superman Returns...which in my opinion could have left the original alone.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/19/2010 (2 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

One of the most underrated superhero films ever. Don't pay attention to the bad press this movie recieves. Its an elegent and epic superhero film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 10/08/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I thought the whole movie was just a little bit ridiculous.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/26/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

This sequel (I guess?) to the first four Superman films aims to capture their spirit, but falls flat. The series had whimsy and fun before. This entry is just slow, dull and boring. Some good effects and decent actors does not guarantee an entertaining movie. I couldn't even enjoy this as a non-sensical summer flick, because there wasn't anything exciting present. A big disappointment.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

goodfellamike 10/29/2008 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A comic book adaptation that gets just about everything right: a love story with some complications, an adventure story with just enough action to maintain interest for 140 minutes, and a human interest thriller involving the latest plight from evil genius Lex Luthor (Kevin Spacey); what it needed was a back story that covers the Man of Steel's absence, and maybe explain why he was gone so long. Overall, it's a thrilling, funny and thoughtful presentation that will hopefully open the door for more adventures. Final Grade: B

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 05/29/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

This is the only Superman I have ever seen and wow, what a dissapointment. I thought this movie was at best boring and sorta dumb. The only bright spot in the movie was Kevin Spacey. I hope there will not be another new Superman. If there is another one count me OUT.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FZero 05/11/2008 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Maybe it's not the movie everyone was expecting, the action scenes while well done is just him lifting shit that gets progressively bigger. In an age where special effects are top notch it would have been nice to see a battle between equals instead of superman vs. big rock. While the plot was fairly basic it still held an allure, probably due to the solid job of everyone involved. There really isn't much more to say, if you like the character look at it as a good episode of Smallville., haha yea I know good one.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 07/30/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Well... I'm a Supe's fan... so, I honestly can't be very imparcial about this one. What I was looking forward when the movie came out was to really have the feeling than that man, can really fly. It's a comic adapation, so, I really expected the same "dynamic", if you know what I mean. Like cape movement or the way he looks flying (Spider-man is a good example about this) Of course you wont find the meaning for life in it. But certainly one the best comic adapations ever, and, to me, the best Superman so far. Fantastic music by Ottman too. What I would like to see in the next one, is a character development more close to the comic. A more real Superman, w/out betray the origins.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2015 by Karmand
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy