Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

New Movie Reviews: All Reviews

 
 
New Movie Reviews:   Movies In Theaters     New DVD Releases     All   Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  Next  
  It (2017)  
It (2017)  Add to movie list
Rating of: 2/4

MovieMike - wrote on 09/19/17

It - Lite


I desperately wanted to like this film, I really did. After all, I'm a huge Stephen King fan, and had just finished re-reading the entire 1153 pages of the novel the movie is based on. This story is only surpassed by King's other mammoth work, 'The Stand'. But reading the novel before seeing 'It' was my first mistake. I understand that it is difficult to cram in 500+ pages of book into a 2 hour movie (I say 500+ because the film only covers half of the time-span laid out in King's novel). In wa...

read more +
 
  21  
21  Add to movie list
Rating of: 2.5/4

Cavernstones - wrote on 09/13/17

If you liked Rounders, you will like 21. OH, wait. except you've seen Rounders, and that's basically what this is, except it's blackjack and not poker, the characters are mostly one dimensional and oh boy how is he going to get out of this pickle. So very cliche'f opening. The love interest relationship is forced. It's fairly well acted, given the script. Just, there's nothing amazing about it, nothing that makes it "jump off the page" (eh :) see what I did there?)

read more +
 
  The Hitman's Bodyguard  
The Hitman's Bodyguard  Add to movie list
Rating of: 3.5/4

bigboy82 - wrote on 09/06/17

wow I cant believe it took this long to get the most entertaining movie of the summer season I laughed out loud lots during this and it was also amazing you cant skip this one I had the most fun I have had all summer watching this one you take my advise you got to go while you can and watch this one

read more +
 
  The Big Sick  
The Big Sick  Add to movie list
Rating of: 3/4

Pat - wrote on 08/30/17

This is the cinematic catastrophe known as 2017, and this is the best we got so far.

read more +
 
  Soylent Green  
Soylent Green  Add to movie list
Rating of: 3/4

tonks76 - wrote on 08/29/17

Except the idea that women can be sold and used like furniture (it seems men couldnīt -and canīt- imagine a future where women are not sex object), the plot of the movie is great. And kind of creepy.

read more +
 
  Rough Night  
Rough Night  Add to movie list
Rating of: 0.5/4

Asm Nabil - wrote on 08/25/17

Hot Girls Nothing Else. 27/100

read more +
 
  Wonder Woman (2017)  
Wonder Woman (2017)  Add to movie list
Rating of: 2/4

Amy - wrote on 07/15/17

Not a bad movie, but didn't really live up to the hype. The early scenes of the Amazons were beautiful and stirring, but everything after that got bogged down in either silly fish-out-of-water jokes or maudlin war scenes. The villains (both Doctor Poison and Ares) had real potential, but got lost amid all the fighting and CGI.

read more +
 
  Jaws  
Jaws  Add to movie list
Rating of: 3/4

lboyd - wrote on 07/15/17

I saw this movie recently and though I've heard a lot about this movie before, today I watched it only because I saw that the director of the movie is Steven Spielberg and hence expected at least an above average experience. And after watching it, I can say that Mr Spielberg really has lived upto the expectations his name has built. A very nice movie of it's time, one of the classics and other than being a real entertainer taught me a thing or two about oceans.

read more +
 
  House, The (2017)  
House, The (2017)  Add to movie list
Rating of: 3/4

Big time movie guy - wrote on 07/14/17

I knew going in to this not to expect much due to terrible reviews however I actually kinda liked it I laughed out loud atleast once the characters are likeable its just a nice time at the movies I know people hated it but I at see for yourself you may ne like me and find its not half bad have I seen better from will and amy yes have I seen funnier from them both yes is this a terrible movie no I suggest atleast a matenie if anything or if your really nervous wait till redbox but I thought it w...

read more +
 
  Mummy, The (2017)  
Mummy, The (2017)  Add to movie list
Rating of: 3.5/4

Jankrut - wrote on 07/04/17

best but not very best i give one star totally boring

read more +
 
Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  Next  
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2016 by Randall

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy