Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Rocky Horror Picture Show (1975) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Rocky Horror Picture Show (1975) DVD from AmazonBuy The Rocky Horror Picture Show (1975) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 17 

msparkles93 06/25/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie is my all time favourite movie. It is a parody of the horror genre. Throughout the film there are plenty of catchy songs and elements that are remembered by everybody. it definitely is a film that you need to watch more than once to really appreciate the film entirely.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 02/09/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The story is about a couple's vehicle breaks down and they are forced to contact some one don't even know when the couple are instituted in a weird place. This movie was fun musical that I still got the songs stuck in my head.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dwry 07/04/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Really boring and overrated.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lauren 12/15/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Oh my goodness! I love this movie so much! I love the originality and the subplots and the whole awesomeness of it! I would definitely recommend this movie to people that like creativity and actual art. You can't be judgemental if you're going to watch this movie. It's not "weird." It's original and brilliant and only ignorant people will see it as "weird" "odd" etc. Please, if you like creativity and GOOD movies(plus musicals) then you will like this movie. I love Tim Curry's voice and I love everything about him. Such an awesome movie!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 12/09/2012 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Vulgarly camp rock opera and excuse for sixth formers and the sexually repressed to dress up in drag. I found it crude and ugly, but the songs are OK and Meatloaf gets chainsawed which is something I'd have liked to do on many an occasion...

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 04/01/2012 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I liked it. But, I just didn't understand it. Tim Curry's and Susan Sarandon's characters were awesome in it though.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 01/17/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

This is one of a few reasons for this critic’s dislike for musicals. This flick had exaggerated acting, explicit sexual gyrations, painful singing and loud costumes. One of a few unbelievable scenes include a person on a wheel chair crashing thru a wall, a transvestite who makes love to a male and female, a machine that turns people to stone among others. It is ridiculous in most aspects and its humor just juvenile in most sequences. The Rocky Horror Picture Show, even from the lengthy title, spells disaster from the very start with its lousy effects and dull narration.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 11/20/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

If you can get into the spirit of this over-the-top and campy musical, it's a fun ride. If you can't, you'll probably hate the corny humor and garish costumes. Actually, the music's quite good and Tim Curry's androgynous Dr. Frank N Furter is a standout performance.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Aza 11/10/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A very unusual but comedic take on classic horror films. The songs in this are simply fantastic and Tim Curry is just extraordinary as Dr. Frank-N-Furter.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 10/07/2009 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Woulda been a cool movie if it wasn't gay.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth
2012 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy