Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Road to Perdition (2002) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Road to Perdition (2002) DVD from AmazonBuy Road to Perdition (2002) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie list Write Review + Request correction + Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 

Matthew Brady 10/22/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

"Road the Oscars". this movie has tom hanks,Jude Law and Daniel Craig. bother good actors and always spot on.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 05/16/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A dark and harrowing story of redemption with knockout performances by Hank (playing relatively against type) and Newman. The real star is the brilliant cinematography by Conrad L. Hall that plays with elements of shadows and light in a strikingly thematic way. A unique and touching crime film with focus on character first.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/19/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

It was OK

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 09/14/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Tom Hanks in a very rare role as Michael Sullivan, Sr., a mob enforcer who is also a father of 2. It also stars 2 high caliber actors such as Jude Law as Harlen Maguire and Paul Newman as John Rooney, boss of Michael Sullivan Sr. The cinematography and musical score went hand in hand in this beautifully tragic picture. Themes of father and son relationship, loyalty and effects of the choices you make are present. Storytelling was really smooth and the action was good. Road to Perdition could have been better in terms of pacing and depressing conclusion, still it entertained.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 05/01/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

An excellent film directed by the outstanding Sam Mendes. Jude Law and Tom Hanks shine in this crime thriller. A great watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 08/15/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Paul Newman AND Tom Hanks in a movie? You know it's gotta be a good one. And, it certainly is!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Billie 03/10/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

I saw this when it first came out and had no idea what it was about, we had just missed the other movie we went to see and RTP was the other movie playing. We really enjoyed the film.Tyler Hoechlin was fabulous.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 09/11/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I semi-liked it. It had humor in all the wrong places, which I tend to enjoy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

falik lunj 09/11/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

Despite some iconic images, this is one mis-cast movie, especially the unthreatening Jude Law and a fat, underinvolved Tom Hanks.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Bratbud 09/09/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I don't know comic book same title, but the movie is great. However this is color movie, cinematography resembles the best noir works, and "the scene in rain" is master. I rather prefer this movie than "Jarhead" or "American Beauty"...

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
 Login with Facebook
For members wanting to use FB to login, click here
remember me  
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Comments about...
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
movies of 1943 by skater4159
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Gounter
Top movies of the 21st centrury by Patrik
Movies I Have Seen by sazmania
Movies I Want To See by Rod
My DVD's: Animation by Snoogans
2014 best movies in order by smeagol

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations FilmCrave Friends    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy

MeltedJoystick.com

Hitfix.com

GQTI.com

Hangar1.com

TrailerAddict.com

OVGuide.com

Digitaldreamdoor.com