Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Monsters, Inc. (2001) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Monsters, Inc. (2001) DVD from AmazonBuy Monsters, Inc. (2001) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 

Matthew Brady 01/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Okay again I did not see this movie in 3-D. Monsters inc 3-D .this is simple pixar at they best I mean the animator is good. the story is about The lives of monsters are maintained by scaring children, but they are afraid of children entering their lives; not for fear of ruining a secret but for fear of disease - when one monster accidentally lets a child into the monster world, his life and many others are turned upside down.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of my favorite PIXAR movies. Then again, all PIXAR movies are my favorite PIXAR movies. They just can't do wrong (besides Cars 2).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 04/21/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Continuing with its streak of magical creations, Pixar invents an involving and fascinating world of monsters who hid in closets and under beds. The duo of Mike and Sully are among some of Pixar's most beloved creations and, amid the clever sight gags and stunning visuals, the film also tugs at the heartstrings quite a bit.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Farnood 03/31/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

That was the best story I have ever thought... You're amazing Pete Docter

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

In the closet, under the bed, outside the door. Nice job of storytelling.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Another good story from Pixar.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 07/22/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Monsters, Inc is a fantastic children's movie that really is for the whole family. The visuals are great and are supported by a very funny and interesting story. I still laugh each time I see it. Monsters, Inc is a real modern Disney classic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/04/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

By far one of the best Disney Pixar films ever made, this is by far one of my favorites. I love the excellent writing and Pete Docter takes a great place of John Lasseter as director. Of course, the greatest cast in Pixar history is assembled here with John Goodman, Billy Crystal, Frank Oz, and Steve Buscemi.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Abby 07/30/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

an amazing pixar movie!!! LOVED IT!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/20/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Loved this one. A clever story, great animation, lots of funny characters. Loved Goodman and Crystal. The character they created for the little girl is adorable.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2014 by Karmand
2013 Movies by Mr Cinema
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
My Wish List by hoods_breath
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
movies of 2018 by skater4159
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy