Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Maverick (1994) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Maverick (1994) DVD from AmazonBuy Maverick (1994) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

dukeakasmudge 03/19/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

When Maverick first came out I absolutely loved it & thought the movie was hilarious.I just watched it yesterday & realized I don't like it as much as I use to.It still has a couple funny moment's but nothing that really stands out.The best thing about Maverick were the couple twists towards the end & the final twist that I should've seen coming a mile away but didn't.It's an OK movie but it's not as good as I remembered & hoped it would still be

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/19/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

There's not a whole lot of substance to this Western comedy, but the cast is likable, the action fast-paced and exciting, and the humor charming. If you don't try to look for anything too deep or meaningful and take this as a pure entertainment film, it works well.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 07/28/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

If you are looking for a western comedy (much like Back to the Future III) with smart dialogue and hilarious scenes, this film is for you. You rarely have 2 power house artists like Jodie Foster and Mel Gibson come together in a film like this. Jodie Foster was really good in this. James Garner was terrific as well. Watch out for the cool twist which I never expected. Fun film to watch especially if your into poker.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 08/30/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I, actually, enjoyed this movie. It has a lot of charm.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/20/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Kind of fun but seemed to go on a long time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/21/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I liked it, but remember being unimpressed with certain things. Like why should I care about these people? But back in her day Jodie Foster really had it and Mel Gibson wasn't bad either, although I never though he was as hot as everyone else did.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 09/28/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

If there's something I dang love about enteraining popcorn flicks, is that they're often charming. Everything is settled for conquer you. The use cheese music, cheese shots, and most of the time, charming actors. You know. Those that you make a half smile when you remember them. This is the case. Nothing can go wrong with this cast, and nothing went. You even have a Lois Lane cameo! If you really wanna have some seroius laugh, watch this flick. It's pretty cool.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 09/27/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A light-hearted comedy/action adventure with a western twist. With a stand-out cast (who look like they are truly enjoying themselves), Maverick doesn't break much new ground, but it makes the well-tread path look fresh again.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2017 by Karmand
2016 by Randall
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Top Ten Films of 1974 by KingoftheCorn
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy