Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Goonies (1985) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Goonies (1985) DVD from AmazonBuy The Goonies (1985) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 18 

Matthew Brady 01/27/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A tight-knit neighborhood is threatened to be torn apart when their homes may be sold from underneath them. The neighborhood kids have one last adventure by trying to find a pirates treasure. This movie is pretty much for every one to watch Adults and children too, the movie has remember able characters like chuck or the other gang.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

As a kid, an adventure movie couldn't get much better than this. As an adult, an adventure movie geared towards kids cant get much better than this. The standard movie for substitute teachers to play in class. This movie has all the charm and wonder that you can handle. A film that opened the door for fat kids being forced to do the 'truffle shuffle'. Please people, keep this movie alive. Show it to your kids.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 10/01/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Mildly entertaining kiddie version of Indiana Jones that enjoys a huge cult following. Some funny lines and ingenious slapstick, but as a whole another of those films from the 1980s that I just don't see what all the fuss is about.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

From start to finish, the Goonies is a fun adventure film - sort of a Raiders of Lost Ark for teens. The film also presents a very believable and intimate chummery between the young cast that holds together a lot of the film's more energetic comedic moments and tense action scenes.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 11/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

An adventure of friends for the treasure of One Eyed Willy. Has that Indiana Jones type feel mixed with Pirates of the Caribbean. Some of the soundtracks and effects/set pieces looked dated, it doesn't mean the film isn't fun to watch. After re-watching this flick, you notice the overloaded of character and a few cheesy scenes. Nevertheless, overall an enjoyable adventure with themes of friendship and family.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

morningdarkness 02/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Is there anyone who does not like this movie? how can you not. classic

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 10/12/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of the best cult films to come out of the 1980's. This has been a favorite of mine since I was just a tike.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 05/02/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A family favorite.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 01/30/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It took me a long time to see this movie for being a child of the 80's (watched it for the 1st time in 2010). I get how it's cute and fun if you watched it growing up, but I just didn't think it was that good of a movie. Except for the pirate ship (which took a very long time to get to) I just think this movie was at best ok.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Court J. 03/25/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

For me this is one of those rare films with great replay value. I feel for the most part they don't make great adventure flicks like this anymore. I mean you got the Feld dog in all of his smart-assed glory. You got a bumbling band of criminals lead by the ugly lady from Throw Momma From The Train. You got a love story between a deformed giant with a sweet tooth and a exaggerating fat kid with a killer jew fro. Best of all our would-be heroes take us on a perilous quest. One in which will provide them the chance to save their beloved neighborhood from certain doom. The Goonies Never Say Die!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Top Movie List by Michael
2014 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
Best of 2016 by Nick
2017 by Randall
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy