Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Good Will Hunting (1997) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Good Will Hunting (1997) DVD from AmazonBuy Good Will Hunting (1997) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 17 

Mahee Ferlini 11/19/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

One of my absolute favorite movies. Watching Robin Williams and Matt Damon on screen is truly special. Must watch

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 04/29/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

TSean Maguire: "You know what's worst than being alone? being with some one who makes you feel alone". The film is about a young custodian at MIT is blessed with a gift for mathematics when his therapist tries to harness his gift to help his career for the rest of his life. This movie has some many good things about it like all of the actors do a fine jobs in there roles and the writing is really clever and am glad it won a Oscar for that. But the biggest star in this movie is the great Robin Williams. He did more than a good job, he was freaking brilliant and it's his best role that he ever did. Overall good will haunting is a stunning movie with powerful lines.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

scunaclaf 10/04/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Really good powerful drama about a genius mathematician who works as a janitor in a university, and is able to solve mathematical equations that even the best maths people in the university struggle with..... Nobody suspects Will is the one solving them, when they are left for students to do between classes. ..Will is troubled, gets in trouble with the law, he doesn't know what he wants in life.... Til a down to earth helpful psychologist played by Robin WIlliams gives him the help he needs.... Some emotional scenes in this movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 05/29/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Quite possibly Matt Damon's best performance. Robin Williams won his first and only oscar for his role as Will's therapist. I think it's funny how two of his four Academy Award nominated performances are essentially the same role, this and Dead Poets Society. It's also the film that made Elliott Smith famous for the beautiful soundtrack. How 'bout them apples?

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 02/16/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

By far, definitely some of the best performances from Robin Williams, Matt Damon, and Ben Affleck. The film crafts an emotional love story and coming-of-age journey without feeling overdone and overly melodramatic. The famous Williams-Damon scene has been parodied a lot, but it really is a powerful moment in a very strong scene.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 01/01/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The story of Will Hunting (Matt Damon) who has a tremendously high intellect but chooses to work as a janitor at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He hangs out Chuckie Sullivan (Ben Affleck), Billy McBride (Cole Hauser) and Morgan O'Mally (Casey Affleck). Sean Maguire (Robin Williams) helps Will in various sessions. Sensational screenplay and amazing performances worthy for this genre. Soundtrack was decent and supporting cast superb. Good Will Hunting had wonderful onscreen chemistry between the artists and an engaging story of potential, relationships and friendship.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 10/28/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

After waiting so long to see this, I find that it lives up to it's name. Now, my question is, when are we getting that next Academy Award winning screenplay Damon and Affleck?

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I bought this movie without ever seeing it before & Im glad I did.Worth every penny

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh O Watts 06/02/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is one of my Favorite Films and I always love when I find this gem hidden among the many other DVD's in my collection. Something that I can put on at any time and just watch. Great acting all around, a great story with real emotion and characters I can relate to. The dynamic between Robin Williams and Matt Damon works and to see Mr. Williams in this type of role is very refreshing as he delivers a brilliant performance. Check it out Great flick.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 08/23/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is one of those movie that really got to me. I just love the story. Very well written and acted. Matt Damon and Ben Affleck deserved the hype and fame they got after making this movie. Robin Williams really steals the movie as Wills therapist.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My Wish List by goodguy28
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy