Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Drop Dead Fred (1991) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Drop Dead Fred (1991) DVD from AmazonBuy Drop Dead Fred (1991) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Matthew Brady 01/20/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

A woman trying struggling to find her place in life suddenly has to deal with the appearance of her childhood imaginary friend. This movie feels like a horror movie more then a family friendly movie just a ugly waste of film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 02/27/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is probably my favorite movie about an imaginary friend. Very weird and kind of dark, but still fun.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 10/29/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

A reasonable idea scuppered by an utterly witless script leaving Mayall floundering in a loud and irritating attempt to make us laugh.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 01/01/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

A 5-year-old Lizzie Cronin (Ashley Peldon) is told a bedtime story about a prince and a princess, by her mother, Polly (Marsha Mason). After more than 20 years Lizzie (Phoebe Cates) becomes a court reporter. Drop Dead Fred (Rik Mayall) was released in a taped-up jack-in-the-box. A poor version of Beetlejuice in some ways. Had too many iffy and childish sequences despite the sincere performance of Cates. Drop Dead Fred isn't that funny nor did it have spectacular effects.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 11/26/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I remember kinda liking this movie, and at the same time, thinking it was kinda stupid. So, eh.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Liked this movie ever since I was little & still do today

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 09/12/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

You either love this movie or hate it - I found it annoying to no end and after all these years, it still makes me cringe.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

pixienerd487 04/18/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

You really have to be a Rik Mayall fan to stomach this movie. If you just can't get through it, go watch some episodes of The Young Ones and remember that he's still funny!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

tat2ing_girl 07/13/2008 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

When I first seen this movie, I really liked it alot. There are to many parts that I feel as if they are my favorite,but I think that when Fred is lying on the floor and looks up under the mother dress was just priceless. I would love to get this movie into my collection as soon as I can.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 05/09/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Over 10 years later and I am still annoyed by this film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
2013 by Karmand
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy