Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Dark Knight (2008) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Dark Knight (2008) DVD from AmazonBuy The Dark Knight (2008) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

11 - 20 of 52 

dukeakasmudge 10/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Just as good as Batman Returns & The extras were great.Cant wait for the next 1

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Gut-wrenching, heart-wrenching, this movie transcends its genre. An incredibly thoughtful treatise on good and evil, the gray areas in between and the sacrifices and compromises noble souls have to live with in the fight against ruthless darkness.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Cake 02/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Great plot, great actors, but if it wasn't for Heath Ledger the movie would have plopped. The scenes without the Joker are boring.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rod 10/22/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

very good performances from the actors! production did well! story, i don't understand the whole thing but i guess i understand enough, so enough to be GREAT! A VERY GOOD FILM. I guess, this movie (solely) satisfies me to be chosen as Best Picture in the Academy (Oscar) Award. THANK YOU FOR THIS WONDERFUL MOVIE! =D

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Katie D. 10/18/2010 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Well done Christopher Nolan! I was worried this movie would fall flat compared to Batman Begins but I was proven wrong. The Dark Knight brings in Batman's ultimate enemy, The Joker. So begins the never ending fight between Batman and Joker. Heath did an amazing job as Joker and Bale did a good job with Batman, but Bale's weird voice annoyed me. Never understand why he needed to make his voice sound so strange and unrealistic. But that was a very minor thing. Overall, great Batman movie. One of the best!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patrickthemovie 10/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

hmmm the dark knight batman right ok made by chris nolan hmm better wait what ya say joker i am in! the dark knight is a great movie another cheers to my fav director and my idle chris nolan the dark knight is one of the greatest acting i have seen in a long time heath ledger as the joker god sent him in this world to do this part i am just upset that he brought him back. one of my favorite films this deservs though a 9/10

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Adam Barber 10/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

it was deserved for more than just one oscar i though christopher Nolen should of been up for a nomination for best director. Heath Ledger surpassed all expectation for his last big movie, and he put a lot in this role and is what made the movie such a sucess, he made it true reality, and brought the villian role to a whole new level and it will be a long time before some one surpasses the role of jocker and the other actors who play villians in the next film. Heath was desereved for all teh awards a trully remarkable film

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Spielbergian 09/03/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The greatest superhero movie of all time. Christian Bale, Gary Oldman, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Heath Ledger, and Aaron Eckhart each give fantastic performances, and Christian Bale does a fantastic job. One of my favorite movies. Go rent it now!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/19/2010 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The best comic book film ever made. Nolan's second best film. Screw the people who claim this is overrated. This is to our generation what Terminator 2 was to the 90s, what Aliens was to the 80s, and what Star Wars was to the 70s. A nail biting thrill ride that keeps you to the edge of your seat.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 06/24/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

of all the batman movies, I'd have to place this as my 3rd favorite. Tim Burton's first two were classic, so it's hard to say this one was better than those. But this definitely was an awesome movie. Loved Heath Ledger as Joker, even though it was a different Joker than Jack Nicholson's and I worried that that was going to take away from the performance, what he did with it was great. Christian Bale, uh, kind of annoying the way he changed his voice when he was in the bat-suit. Still, great casting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  4  5  6  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
2013 by Karmand
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth
Top Movie List by SIngli6

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy