Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Ted (2012) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Ted (2012) DVD from AmazonBuy Ted (2012) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 

Rod 05/18/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Didn't expect a touching drama, I thought it would be just pure comedy and restricted humor. Ryan Reynold's gay role was...

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 01/10/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A talking teddy bear that drink's and goes to party now that's a teddy bear.ted. okay did this movie made me lol like 21 jump street well I can say a little bit.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 03/06/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

While I liked this movie I didn't think "ZOMG! This is the funniest movie ever!111!!" Certain parts were really good and the cameos were the best part (watch for a hilarious split-second DVD commentary from Ted Danson that is gold!) - plus the Flash Gordon himself Sam J. Jones, a creepy Giovanni Ribisi, Norah Jones, an uncredited Ryan Reynolds and he even got Patrick Stewart to narrate. Overall, it will make you laugh - but hopefully you like Seth MacFarlane's brand of humor - although it is great to see Mark Wahlberg fight a teddy bear and cold-cock a kid.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rakkie 01/15/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

this a best comedy since big lewbowski. great work.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/17/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I laughed throughout this movie. It is very funny and Mark Wahlberg is truly growing on me in his comedy rolls (The Other Guys). It is much more light hearted than the darker 'Wilfred'. Its a buddy-movie that just involves a teddy-bear. I was a little surprised with how well the movie was done. It is worth the watch for the laughs, the love, the boozin, and to see Mila Kunis. Must watch for men.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Red Piano 12/14/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Stay away from this horrible movie. It is terrible on all levels. The sad fact is that it is a movie without a direction or goal. Who is the intended audience? It is too foul for children, and too ridiculous for adults.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

philS 12/06/2012 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Didn't live up to my expectations, Mark Wahlberg and Mila Kunis did pretty good together, i guess if i had to blame it on anybody it would be the writers, it wasn't that funny, a little laugh here and there but from what i was expecting a total disappointment in my book.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 08/19/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Funny. Just like family guy only 2 hours long and not as funny. Actually just like "I Love You Man" but with a teddy bear. Kind of original but still a rom com with lots of cop outs. Rent it, you may like it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 07/15/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This being a movie made by the creator of 'Family Guy', I kind of knew what I was in for. I find every episode of the show to be hit-and-miss and the same can be said for 'Ted'. I laughed and chuckled off and on, but I rarely laughed-out-loud. Only about half of the jokes were landing for me. And, just like the show, there are too many references here. I do appreciate the attempt at real story-telling, but the plot is predictably cliched and there are moments of forced sentimentality that just left me bored in certain stretches of the film. To me, this is an average comedy and nothing more.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Andrea.Marie 07/11/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Ted is everything you would expect a film with Seth McFarlane to be. It was funny (though some of the jokes were a bit raunchy, it wasn't overpowering) and even had a few sentimental moments. For a comedy film, it exceeded my expectations. It isn't going to be known as one of the most brilliant films ever made, but it is truly funny with great acting by the cast. You even buy in that the teddy bear can talk without it being overly cheesy throughout the film. I recommend it for a good laugh, and may even consider buying it when it's out on DVD.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My Wish List by goodguy28
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy