Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Attack the Block (2011) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Attack the Block (2011) DVD from AmazonBuy Attack the Block (2011) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Matthew Brady 01/27/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The story is about aliens decide to invade the UK, a gang of South London teens bands together to protect their neighborhood. This movie was Bad-ass and sweet. the charterers are hard to like at the first but they got more likable thought out the film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Host 10/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

More people need to see this movie!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rod 04/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A group of silly teenagers tripping out at night discover an extraordinary creature which comes down from above. Only later that night they realize that several more of that creature's kind will come down on their block. *** What kept me watching this movie was that the alien "invasion" remained a mystery until the group of teenagers figured it out. The action and thrill are sure to be enjoyed by many. But it is really the interesting story that holds the audience. If you'll watch this movie, make sure you will see it from start to finish. It would appear trash if you only see the early parts.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ean Vali 12/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

I saw some of the reviews and thought: well let's go and see this funny, sci-fi comedy..... I got bored the first five minutes... What funny?? the next five minutes I got more bored and even irritated. Slow, not funny at all. E.T. was more fun and that was a verry long time ago. So sorry guys, no points, can not go below 0!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I love movies that provide a different take on genre formula. The best part of this one is it's ability to be thrilling, fun and purely entertaining.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 11/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A fantastically entertaining, exciting, and funny film that puts a new spin on the alien invasion story by pitting ferocious aliens against thuggish teenagers in South London. The film has been compared by some to Shaun of the Dead and, while I don't think it's as brilliant in lampooning its genre as that film is, it still manages to succeed at being simultaneously touching, funny, and adrenaline-pumping. John Boyega gives a star-making performance as tough-as-nails teen leader Moses. Nick Frost gets top billing, but he's really not in here a lot. Plus, that dubstep-driven soundtrack perfectly fits the foreboding feel of the entire film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 11/13/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

An OK movie thats good for a watch but I dont think it was as good as I kept hearing about.I almost found it boring at times & the kids to be annoying.The thing I really liked about Attack The Block was that the kids had the balls to face off with the aliens especially the 1st encounter because I know I'd run the other way

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

KC 09/17/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This film was well made, dark, funny, jumpy, and gripping. Overall a fast paced experience that will keep at you at the edge of your seat and fully entertained for the duration.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My Wish List by goodguy28
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy