Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Everything Must Go (2011) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Everything Must Go (2011) DVD from AmazonBuy Everything Must Go (2011) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie list Write Review + Request correction + Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Matthew 11/09/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Okay will Ferrell has lost he's house and he's life and a Oscar. This movie felt run down by the unfinished writing and the acting is super great but the movie is not really enjoyable to be honest.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/03/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This was a good first 'serious' movie for Will Ferrell. I quote serious because... was it really? At the end I found myself looking back at little laughter and a lack of depth. I felt no connection with the story or its characters. Still entertaining and a movie people should make an attempt to watch, if for nothing more than to see Ferrell in a different light.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 11/02/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Will Ferrell does an admirable job in a more serious role than what one would normally associate him with. While his role is fine, the story lacks depth and in the end it's only a somewhat successful film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Brandon 06/17/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I feel Will Ferrell did a nice job acting in this more dramatic role than he's used to. But I feel this movie could of been more well written.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rod 04/06/2012 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

When an alcoholic man losses his job and his family all in one day, he has to struggle in accepting that things must go- but not necessarily everything. *** The film has something in it, something big. It's just that, for me, it failed to lead us on that feeling of loosing everything, and so the agenda of the story was not realized. Will Ferrell delivered on his average performance.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 01/26/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Nick Halsey (Will Ferrel) an alcoholic who got laid off in his work and whose things are outside his house. Kenny (Christopher C.J. Wallace) becomes a partner in selling Nick's stuff and an amiable pregnant neighbor named Samantha (Rebecca Hall) converses with him. A somewhat depressing film about a man who loses everything and redeems himself with a couple of friends along the way. The soundtrack was decent and direction was alright. It was refreshing to see Ferrell in a serious role and the supporting cast was solid. Everything Must Go mixes drama with comedy, though it has less humor, is a good film to watch for people who are down, obsessed with drinking and would like to make a fresh start.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 12/15/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

After watching this movie I read the DVD case to see if it, Will Ferrell or anybody got any Oscar/Emmy nominations or some kind of reward but I didnt see any mention of it.If it doesnt at least get 1 nomination/award then its a true shame.I'm not a fan of Will Ferrell & find most of his movies to be stupid so I didn't expect alot out of this 1.In my opinion, Everything Must Go is Will Ferrell's best

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 09/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Not as good as it could have been but still an entertaining look a man who has nothing to look forward to. Will Ferrell is pretty damn funny in the lead role. The film has enough to keep a person interested but the ending is pretty normal and nothing I can recommend. Will Ferrell fans will be happy but others may not.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
 Login with Facebook
For members wanting to use FB to login, click here
remember me  
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Comments about...
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I Just Gotta Watch! by dukeakasmudge
2009 by Gremista
Top Movie List by matt
Top Ten Films of 2014 by KingoftheCorn
Top Drama Movies by Shelley
movies of 1941 by skater4159
Seen by Arunima
2014: Best To Worst by Nolane

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations FilmCrave Friends    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy

MeltedJoystick.com

Hitfix.com

GQTI.com

Hangar1.com

TrailerAddict.com

OVGuide.com

Digitaldreamdoor.com