Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Warrior (2011) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Warrior (2011) DVD from AmazonBuy Warrior (2011) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

Matthew Brady 12/10/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The ending to the movie brings me in tries. This movie was like Rocky with the sad parts.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Easily the one of the most satisfying films of 2011 as well as one of the best. Joel Edgerton, Tom Hardy, and Nick Nolte are terrific; all three give some of the best performances of 11. An emotional powerhouse that features some brilliant drama sequences that make the film one of the most touching and realistic I've seen in awhile.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 03/24/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I am shocked by the lack of praise this movie has received. I went into it expecting it to be good, and was delivered a masterpiece. This film was intense, amazing, core-rattling throughout. The best sports movie of all time, in my book.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 10/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

After hating every single MMA movie I ever watched except for 1 & learning this was gonna be a brother fighting brother to be #1, I expected to hate Warrior as well so I was surprised that It was a pretty good flick.The storyline was interesting & wasn't boring like I thought it was gonna be.I also love how the brothers stories were told separately, Eventually meeting up in the middle & then everything coming together at the fight in the end.Good Stuff

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 08/18/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A nice sport drama that manages to throw just about everything at you: family drama, financial trouble, military trouble, alcoholism - it sounds like a lot, but miraculously it works. A bit too much Rocky vibe for my taste, but overall worth a watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lee 08/07/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Was hinted on to this flick by a FB buddy of mine(Thanks Ryan) How it slipped under my radar is beyond me? Stellar cast has two brothers Brendan ( Joel Edgerton ) and Tom (Tom Hardy) Conlon both with their own skeletons in their closets concerning their former alcoholic father (played brillaintly by Nick Nolte) Different personal conflicts draw both brothers to the same UFC tournament where the winner takes home a cool 5 million dollars. Stellar acting jobs from the entire cast. If you kied the Rocky films and you are looking for another yet awes inspiring fight film then look no further as this was awesome!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Armando Sanchez 02/28/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

An amazing film. truly amazing and probably my favorite film of 2011. the characters re developed so well.the acting is superb.the look of the film is gritty and amazing. Tom Hardy gives out one of the greatest performances I have ever seen hit the screen. Nick Nolte gives his best performance in years. Noah Emmerich is amazing.the film is non stop good.A very powerful film about a sport that I never thought I would eventually love.....thanks to this amazing powerhouse film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 01/15/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

To be honest, this is a standard Tournament Fighter. Pitting two brothers against each other is a decent twist on the over done genre. Tom Hardy is a stud and future superstar, but he can't save this movie. Sports fans will love it. It had some good parts but wasn't nearly as good as The Fighter.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 01/14/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Mixed martial arts finally get the sports film spotlight in this film, which features two brothers entering a tournament for different reasons. The casting is great, particularly Nick Nolte as the father of the two. The fight scenes seem authentic and are shot well. My only complaint is that the script sometimes veers into disbelief, particularly with Tom Hardy's character's background. A little on the long side as well, sometimes the film would be better served by not getting all caught up in itself. But this is a good watch, a shame it didn't do strong box-office business because it deserved it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Jazzfan10 01/10/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is probably my favorite movie ever. I love and can really relate with all of the characters in this movie. I had not even known what UFC or MMA fighting was before I saw this movie. So if you don't want to see it because its about fighting go see it. A lot of it is about a broken family and their struggles with each other and how they resolve their problems. This is a very inspiring movie and you will leave the theatre feeling good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy