Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Green Lantern (2011) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Green Lantern (2011) DVD from AmazonBuy Green Lantern (2011) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 

Matthew Brady 08/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

What a crappy superhero movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

innocent 04/16/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

What went wrong? - It was supposed to be a fun movie - a juvenile one if you prefer the term. Instead of that they wanted to make a dark-gritty noir like film. - Too cheesy. What was right? -The Visual effect

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lee 09/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

After all the completly bad reviews i had seen on this flick i was almost hesitating going to see it. Good thing i like to trust my own taste in films as i actually liked it. I also have no problem whatsoever saying i even enjoyed it more then Captain America!! Great storyline, CGI etc. this film in my own opinion had it all with a great cast to boot! Kudos to Peter Sarsgaard who was outstanding as the evil Dr. Hector Hammond. Do not listen to the reviewers on this movie and trust me when i say go see it for yourself before you pass judgment!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Joshua 01/13/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Based on what I read and heard from others, I was expecting this film to be unwatchable, but I was pleasantly surprised. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't great. But for a superhero movie I didn't think it was any worse than Thor or Captain America, both of which I enjoyed. Origin stories are hard to tell in a short time span, and I thought this film did a good job of that. When I first saw the previews, I thought the CG suit was a bit much, but it makes sense after seeing the film. I wish we could have seen more of the other Lanterns, but I'm sure we will if they make another one. Also, Ryan Reynolds wasn't as annoying as he was in the trailers. He actually made the movie fun. If you like superhero movies, you could do worst.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ean Vali 01/13/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This super hero is some kind of joke. He must be some trial version for other better super hero's and he did a great job. Almost every other super hero is better than the green lantern. Even the name.... It's not a name everyone listens to in awe. Hulk or Silver surfer, those are names people run for. But, the movie is fun to look and made me smile some time. This movie you will only have to see once and hopefully it wiil, just like in mission impossible, will destroy itself in 5 sec's.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

RITT 12/15/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

you`ll enjoy this flick if you liked Spiderman. in fact, it seems that most of the plot was taken from said movie. aside from the first 10 minutes being a twin of Top Gun. I gave it 2 stars, it was entertaining tho highly predictable.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

felixthecat15 12/05/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

blake lively and ryan reynolds took this movie into their own hands with a little help from the special effects department they made this movie better than people expected it. i cant really think of a better pair to play these two main characters in this movie except for tobey maguire and kirsten dunst....HA! jokes! but on a serious note, the cinematography wasnt too bad and as stated before, the special effects were quite good especially when reynolds saves the helicopter from crashing into the building.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 11/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Green Lantern is kind of a cool super hero and Ryan Reynolds plays him with the right mix of honesty and cockiness. The main problem with the film is that the GL universe is so complex that there's so much exposition and dialogue scenes required to set the stage for the action. These sequences really bog the film down. The action is pretty superb and I feel like the cinematics capture the right "other-worldly" feel of the GL comic universe. I think a second film would probably be superior to this one, since all of the backstory and weighty explanatory material would be out of the way. Also, Peter Sarsgaard is a silly and unconvincing villain who looks like a reject from Mask.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Armando Sanchez 11/14/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

i have to be honest,i had so much fun watching this film.yeah it's not great or as everyone is saying "it's not the dark knight" yeah it's not dark or gritty.but it sure is fun and exiting.yeah the characters are way underdeveloped and just trashed in like a circus,but your forced to like these characters,and eventually you kind of do,at least i did.what i think is that if you loved "the dark knight" and feel like every superhero movie should be like that,skip this.but if your in for a mindless fun action movie with no serious plot,character development,or even serious dialogue,then you'll love the hell out of this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 10/21/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I thought the movie was ok. Just ok. I thought they could've developed the characters a little more, especially his fellow lanterns.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2015 by Karmand
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy