Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Let Me In (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Let Me In (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Let Me In (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 

Matthew Brady 04/26/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The film is about a young bullied boy befriends a new neighbor who happens to be a vampire. This movie may not be as good as the original film but this movie was a bit slow but i liked this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tjommi 08/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Most things that I wanted to say here is allready said by the other excellent reviewers here on this site. However I do want to share a couple of thoughts on this movie. This movie is put in the drama box, and I do agree to that, however I would absolutely not show this to or watch this movie together with children. The movie is slow paced, but for this one this is a good thing. You never get bored, because of the great directing and it got a very creepy athmosphere that keep on getting darker and darker as the movie progresses. This is a different take on the typical vampire movie where the movie focuses on the connection and the relationship between Owen and Abby.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Retains everything that made the Swedish film great. The only difference here that I didn't like was the obvious use of CG in two particular scenes. However, that is easily overlooked by the two lead kid actors, who really do make this movie feel more personal than the original. Because of this, I find it just slightly better than the Swedish version.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 12/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Setting is 1983, Owen (Kodi Smit-McPhee) gets bullied and meets Abby (ChloŽ Grace Moretz). Abby has a couple of victims including her dad Thomas (Richard Jenkins) who meets an accident. Owen eventually discovers the real nature of Abby. A police offer breaks in Owenís place and is killed. The kids pick on Owen again led by Jimmy. The score and soundtrack were wonderful while its character build-up was splendid. Some shots and sequences were a bit long though but the horrific scenes were done well. Let Me In brings the scares and the kids performances were believable.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 11/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A great horror film that succeeds at being simultaneously scary and having a touching emotional story at its heart. My one caveat is that, of course, it's a remake of a foreign film, condensed for American audiences and, thus, not original. The film is certainly made with top-notch skill involved - from the acting, to the cinematographic/directing choices, to the subtle soundtrack. However, the things the film does best - the coming-of-age connection between the two young leads, for instance - are ripped entirely from the original film and, frankly, that one is just a tad bit better.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 07/31/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This has to be 1 of the best vampire flicks I've ever seen & I HATE vampire flicks! If I had to choose, I'd pick this version over Let The Right One In any day.I couldn't really get into LTROI & it felt like just another vampire flick but LMI had my interest right from the start & this flick was WAY better

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

☠ kyrstin. ♒ 06/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I am biased without completely trying to be, but it's just no remake can hold a candle to my beloved original Swedish version of this film. However, I think their attempt did it more justice than most remakes I have seen of movies I loved. I'm happy for that, the acting was decent, the cinematography was lovely like the Swedish one, it seemed to try a little more to be creepy/horror than the Swedish one did, but overall it was alright.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 03/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Measures up to the original in my book - the casting was good and the story was, for the most part, unchanged - just moved the setting. A few of the special effects were a bit too apparent, but that's what you get with a higher budget. Overall, if you like the original, this is good. If you hate subtitles, watch this instead.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 10/24/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Being a fan of the original Swedish film, I wasn't expecting much. But what I got was very satisfying. Overall a very frightening film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

MinnesotaAJ 10/22/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Ok, this movie isn't going to win any awards, but it's a very solid story with good acting all the way around. It is a vampire movie, so at times it gets a little far fetched. Still, the overall plot keeps you more than interested, and in the end it becomes a very touching story between two young outcast children that make a strong emotional connection with each other. I went into this movie not knowing what to expect, and I left feeling very satisfied with what I saw, and I was glad I went.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
2013 by Karmand
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth
Top Movie List by SIngli6

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy