Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Love and Other Drugs (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Love and Other Drugs (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Love and Other Drugs (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Matthew Brady 09/11/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie is pretty much banging Anne Hathaway and they is some sex and that's it really so yeah.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Love and Other Drugs lacks a true identity; it has the sex/nudity of a raunchy teen comedy, but the emotion/drama of a romantic dramedy. Respectable as it is, the film never finds the balance that humors, as well as touches the audience. Gyllenhaal and Hathaway are terrific, they both give solid performances. The rest of the film is really likable as well, except Josh Gad, who plays Jake Gyllenhaal's brother. The character was completely useless and irritating. Other than that, I thought this was a good film despite it not being as unique as it tried to be.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 06/10/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

As far as romantic comedies go, this was actually fairly good - both Jake Gyllenhaal and Anne Hathaway were well cast and managed to work well together. The movie did made me feel old - as it seems to early for a movie set in the 90s to feel nostalgic, but hey, what can I do? Overall, not too bad and better than I was expecting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 11/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Jake Gyllenhaal was amazing here, Anne Hathaway was good as well. Had some really interesting but sometimes exaggerated screenplay. Soundtrack was decent and direction sometimes leaning towards the romance than the nature of the job. Overall, Love and Other Drugs was a decent picture about love, sacrifices, and a bit of drugs.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 11/20/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A great date movie. Well acted by Gyllenhaal and Hathaway. The characters are developed well and I like the time period. I am not attracted Hathaway but I was still entertained. Pick it our a date night and enjoy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Amyaronson 07/17/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Is this a movie about Viagra? The pharmaceutical industry? Healthcare? Parkinson's? Love? Answer: All of the above. Wait, isn't that a lot of subjects to take on for one movie? Answer: yes. It's also strange to see a movie set in the 90s and view it as "retro." I am so old. The 90s were awhile ago. Crap. This movie was really bad. Boring. Shallow. Confused. Unfocused. Badly written. Over-the-top. Schmaltz schmaltz schmaltz. Pity party. Really didn't like it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 04/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

From the previews I had no idea that Anne Hathaway's charachter was ill. It was fun to watch these two people develop a relationship, beyond sex, even though sex was all they wanted from each other. Just goes to show that eventually, feelings get in the way

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rod 02/25/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

"Love & Other Drugs" is a story of love- and other drugs! =D No, seriously, yes! haha! It revolves around a guy whose job is in pharmaceutical sales where he finds LOVE♥ I appreciate Gyllenhaal with this movie more than Anne Hathaway. A smooth story with just exact direction. Good enough movie. However, the story is a bit common for me. Silly man met a sick woman. I also heard from others that it will touch me, but it didn't.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy