Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

It's Complicated (2009) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy It's Complicated (2009) DVD from AmazonBuy It's Complicated (2009) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 

Rod 07/26/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I love how the story went. PLUS, Streep, Baldwin, and Martin are just so good and effortlessly entertaining all together!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 02/22/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The story is about a woman begins an affair with her ex-husband, despite the fact he's now married to the woman he had left her for. To complicate matters, she's also drawn to a potential new love. This movie has so funny parts in it but the ending was not very good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 09/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A sensational cast in decent screenplay. Has its funny moments but the drama was spot on. A romantic comedy for married couples. I felt this could have been better in certain aspects. It's Complicated was realistic and didn't feel like a Hollywood type flick. I felt Streep and Baldwin did a splendid job in carrying this film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It's a shame this film is so predictable, because the performances by all of the cast members are nuanced and special. The film leans more towards the dramatic side, although there are some charmingly funny moments. Steve Martin is the standout for me here, proving that he has a talent for subtle and believable acting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 03/31/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It may be as predicable as the tides, but it is still a more productive use of two hours than most contemporary romantic comedies are. This is mainly due to excellent performances from the key players, particularly the always-reliable Alec Baldwin.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

HeidiVargas 07/17/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Wasn't great but it wasn't bad either it had a few funny moments.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 07/03/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I'm such a huge fan of the romantic comedy genre, because I love fun, feel good movies. This is one of them. This movie was fun, funny, and entertaining. Meryl Streep is such a pleasure to watch, and while Alec Baldwin seemed very creepy at times he was also very funny in this movie. Steve Martin...well, I'm glad he had something to do (and I'm glad he was tame and over the top with the slapstick). But I would definitely recommend this to anyone who just wants to watch something that will make them smile.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 06/25/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Ok movie. It felt very long and I was happy when it was over.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Des E. Raye 06/01/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This movie was cute and quite funny.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 05/30/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Alec Baldwin is a stud, as he usually is. Steve Martin is pretty crappy as usuall and Meryl Streep is her usual self - a good actress that is not very attractive. Maybe the older generation will really like this movie but to be honest, it was just too long. It did have a few funny scenes and the story was OK. The ending was pretty terrible.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane
Movies Seen by Alena
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2005 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy