Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

How to Train Your Dragon (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy How to Train Your Dragon (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy How to Train Your Dragon (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 

Matthew Brady 06/10/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Okay you know how this goes, I talk about the first one and then the squeal comes out and I review that. This movie has beautiful animation and the 3D was actually pretty good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 04/13/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

With focus maintained on the well developed story and fantastic visuals, this animation film soars (literally and figuratively). It boasts exhilarating action/flying scenes, distinctly memorable dragons, and some charming moments. Engaging for all ages.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/04/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is the best children's movie that has come out in awhile that isnt PIXAR. Creative and fun with somethings for kids and adults of all ages. It is my 7yr old's favorite movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lee 11/05/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Sat and watched this with the family last night. I am not a big fan of the children's genre type films, although i have to admit the new cgi worked toons are alot more interesting then persay the ole Disney type films. There is a handful of ones i did like however. This movie was very cute and the storyline wasn't bad. I was a little bored through a majority of this but the ending picked up quite nicely. The rest of the family , the wife and kids enjoyed it immensly so take it as such. Would i watch the sequel when it arrives..? Maybe as perfect example would be Kung Fu Panda...I didnt care for part 1 but immensly enjoyed part 2....This could be the same so who knows?

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Marielle 07/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Really funny, good plot, setting and characters . Nice work! Works for adults and kids

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Joshu 08/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This film was really nice. It is mostly an action animation. Dreamworks really did good work on this one. Its Viking setting, and plot is just cool.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 08/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Usually I hate anything Dreamworks puts out especially Shrek but How To Train Your Dragon was GREAT.After all the other garbage Dreamworks puts out, I had no hope for the movie but I was really suprised when I actually enjoyed it.I would've given it 5 stars but after Hiccup lost his leg, It weirded me out

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 04/17/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

An animated film that is beautifully-realized and also smart enough to entertain adults. The voice cast brings a flavor of improv comedy that carries over well into the script and the dragons themselves are pretty spectacularly designed.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 02/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

"How to Train Your Dragon" was one of the better family films of the year, and it held its own against such films as "Despicable Me" and "Megamind" due to the fact that its comedic and family appeal was not silly, inane, mindless humor, but smart and clever story arcs and comedy. I was able to watch this with my wife and we enjoyed it just as much as we would if we were with children. The story was smart and well-written, though the voice of Jay Baruchel should be greatly directed and probably never used again for voice-over. The visuals were stunning and the characters all very sympathised.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

myfaja 08/10/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

How to Train Your Dragon has incredible visuals. But it seems these guys and James Cameron seemed to have had the same idea, and by that I mean the screenplays are the same.It was actually pretty funny too, something that kids and adults will both like. It was very predictable, which made me remember how much I hate kids movies ending. The good guys win, everyone thinks the main character's dead, then he's alive, yada yada yada. But overall it was a very entertaining, and the 3-D effects are great.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I Want To See by Laura
Top Movie List by Jesse
Top Films of 1969 by Neobowler
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy