Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Robin Hood (2010) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Robin Hood (2010) DVD from AmazonBuy Robin Hood (2010) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 

Chris Kavan 07/14/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It didn't impress critics and it underperformed at the box office (sinking plans for a sequel) but this version of Robin Hood isn't all bad. It's mainly the pacing - the movie feels long, and although many of the actors bring a lot to their roles, things never pick up the way you want them to. Let's face it, other than Disney's Robin Hood, Men in Tights and part of Prince of Thieves - it's hard to get Robin Hood right.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 02/16/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

An archer in the army of Richard the Lionheart returns home and becomes the legendary Robin Hood. This movie was slow and really boring. 2010 was a fantastic year for movies and I thought this movie might be good but I was wrong really wrong.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 12/22/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Composes of a dreary pace, some over acting, laughable accents, lack of character development for an overloaded cast and a delirious plot that twists a classic and simple tale. Direction (coming from the ,am who directed Blade Runner, Gladiator, Black Hawk Down, American Gangster, etc), acting (Hurt, Blanchett and Crowe in tow) and locations were brilliant. Action-packed but dry and not as entertaining from the director's previous works.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 08/05/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Robin Hood felt like a movie you'd watch just to waste time because theres nothing else better on.When I 1st started watching it seemed like an alright movie but then it just went on & on & on.I noticed I kept pressing info on the remote just to find out how much more I had to watch before it was over

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/01/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

An OK and often entertaining action adventure, but it can't decide whether it wants to be a historical drama about uprisings in England or an origin story that pays homage to past Robin Hood films. The Robin Hood stuff is sort of murky and boring, but the historical and political intrigue really shines.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 02/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Okay, so, here's the down-low for Ridley Scott's "Robin Hood." There are a great deal of items that can be considered positive, but as a whole, it was like a cheap revamp of "Gladiator." The characters were the same, the story was slightly altered for a swashbuckling tale, but it just seemed like Ridley Scott was attempting another form of his classic triumphs.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

jess 10/02/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

i was disappointed by this movie. i was expecting it to be like the kevin costner version but it was all different. some parts in the movie i couldn't understand what was happening. it was way to long and a lot of the scenes could have been cut out, because there was no point to some of them. i still think that kevin costners version will stay at the most memorable.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 06/10/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

There were a lot of people who were disappointed with this movie. But, I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised by it. I liked how it was basically a prequel to all the other Robin Hood movies. It was very entertaining.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Bob Stone 05/25/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Ridley Scott's Robin Hood is terrible. There are too many charactesr,the plot is confusing, there are so many scenes where nothing happens, with people who we don't care about, parts are lifted straight from other movies and it's TOO DAMN LONG. I can go on and on.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 05/19/2010 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Another good pairing between Russell Crowe and Ridley Scott, this version of Robin Hood follows how Robin Hood became the man he is. Plenty of action scenes and a good use of art direction and costumes help add to a period film that delivers. My only complaint would be that the climactic action scene is pretty much over right after it begins, but overall, I liked it. It sets up nicely for a sequel but given those involved I doubt one would happen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2005 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies I Want To See by Laura
Top Movie List by Jesse

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy