Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Seven Pounds (2008) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Seven Pounds (2008) DVD from AmazonBuy Seven Pounds (2008) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Stina 01/17/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I don't believe this movie was given enough credit and I do believe it deserves more than the 2.81(+) stars it received. It is not only inspirational but bittersweet. Will Smith did an incredible job (like always).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 10/17/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

I actually got a headache from watching this movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 08/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Why is it seven pounds? After viewing the film, you think why people are intertwined in some arcane way. You will also think about your mortality, reasons for things and the relationships we have. There were a few dragging scenes, still the premise was enticing, score was suited and cinematography was decent. Will Smith's performance was solid and believable. If only better character development was used as to not confuse the viewers. The twist in the end is tragic yet fitting, but it made actual sense why the title stuck. The DVD cover also gives a hint with regards to the tragically beautiful picture.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 10/04/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A good movie that packs and emotional punch. Will Smith is pretty much made for his role and the supporting cast also holds up well. The story keeps your attention, even when it jumps around. All in all, worth it to watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 06/29/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This movie underwhelmed me. It was an alright concept I guess, but I couldn't relate the the motivations of the characters at all. In part, this is due to the disjointed lens the movie is told through. So, in the end I didn't really like or dislike this movie . . . I was bored, which is almost worse. Will Smith is very interesting to watch as always (and not just because he's cute because of the acting).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 04/19/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I was pleasantly surprised at how good this movie really is. It is decently original. Will Smith's performance is his best so far. I liked the twists and really enjoyed the musical score. This almost made it into my top 10 for 2009.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Scripted 04/14/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Although I didn't cry, the movie was excellent and made my heart warm. It can be a bit slow in the beggining as Will Smith's character and the story develops, but you will instanly feel a connection with him and want to know his story. The chemistry between Will and Rosario Dawson is undeniable and Woody Harrellson put a smile on my face each and every time he was on screen. This movie has heart. Do yourself a favor and see it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alexa 03/11/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

If you are patient then I think that you will really enjoy this film just as much as I did. Will Smith keeps you intrigued throughout the entire movie. With always asking yourself: What is going on? Woody Harrelson and Rosario Dawson give very solid performances. This is a great story and a great movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy