Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Zoolander (2001) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Zoolander (2001) DVD from AmazonBuy Zoolander (2001) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 

Matthew Brady 09/08/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I didn't find this movie that funny to be honest.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/29/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

There's nothing incredibly deep about this broad spoof on the fashion industry, but it's often enjoyable to watch. It could have been smarter and cast sharper barbs, but as plain, dumb fun, it works a lot of the time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

NOTHING funny about this 1

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 09/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

There were a few unrealistic scenes that really shows the IQ level (below Dumb and Dumber's Harry and Lloyd). The script was okay, Owen Wilson was outrageously funny. Ben Stiller as Derek Zoolander was really effective in making models look like idiots. Surprisingly the cast includes Milla Jovovich and future star comedian Will Ferrell. I felt there were just too many over the top moments where people just don't use their brains, but just laugh at their despair because of their stupidity. Nice settings, wardrobe and music aside from the humor. Zoolander could have been better if it were more realistic. But I guess that is what you expect from a male model superstar in Stiller's flick.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 08/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A mostly funny, stupid comedy that lampoons male modeling. Good, zany fun.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

o outlandishly, over-the-top good, made me want to go have a have a gasoline fight and an orange mocha frappachino

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

jameswharper 11/14/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Silly, amusingly broad satire on the fashion industry. One of Stiller's best films and one of the better comedies of the noughties.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/18/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

"Zoolander" is just plain fun to watch. Its by no means cinematic magic nor is it a masterpiece of art, but it is just so damn funny that I couldn't even stop laughing long enough to tell anyone how ridiculous it was. But what can you say, Ben Stiller is a comedic master, but not an artist.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 12/31/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A classic Stiller. It's one of those that's funnier each time you see it. Of course it's goofy and over-the-top in some places, but very funny.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

trainerboy 05/12/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The first time I watched it I didn;t believe it was that great. However, like many movies of this type, the more I watched it, the funnier it became. There are some classic lines in this one and Will Farrell is a crack up as the clothes designer/ assasin.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth
2012 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy