Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Saving Private Ryan (1998) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Saving Private Ryan (1998) DVD from AmazonBuy Saving Private Ryan (1998) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 30 

Matthew Brady 06/08/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is hands down the Best war movie ever made, I mean the beach scene was so shocking and so gory and it shows what war really is. Tom hanks is fantastic in the movie and the directing is brilliant.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Quan 01/13/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A Must See classic ... Best War movie ever ... A masterpiece from one of the best directors of all time, Steven Spielberg !!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lauren 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Outstanding. Heart-wrenching and a definite tear jerker. Spielberg depicts the real horrors of war and every actor played his role very well. Made me appreciate our troops more.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ryan Stephen M 04/13/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The war genre is not always one of my favorites but this movie is a huge exception to that. A great movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/04/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is one of the most complete, triumphant, brutal, and reflective war films ever made and it's done on the grand scale that only Spielberg could attempt. The film's ensemble cast disappears into their roles and their stories serve as a microcosm for showing the brutality and courage shown during war. The cinematography, score, and production design is all rich, but its Spielberg's sure-handed direction that makes this one of the all-time greats.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Miguel 08/14/2012 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Amazing cast, amazing director, amazing story, hard theme to talk about = Great movie. This movie shows the truth of war. For those who haven't seen the movie yet, well... What are you waiting for???!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ScriptWriter74 11/04/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I've seen a lot of 'war' genre movies, and Saving Private Ryan is likely the first film to capture the emotion, feeling, and war experience. The way in which the camera was utilized in some of the actions sequences was genious! From the first few minutes, I felt like I was a seasoned WWII Veteran through the ending credits. I watch this movie at least once a year. Incredible! If you like this one, ensure you check out The Band of Brothers mini-series... fantastic (except for David Schwimer).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Best WW2 movie ever made

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Logan 03/07/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Watching this movie dashed all my boyhood dreams of becoming am "armyman" but at the same time gave me an incredible portrayal of what heroism really is. A gripping; moving film, worth at least one watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Adam Barber 10/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

great film good visualisation of one of the biggest battles of world war 2 and probally one of the greatest war scenes of all time in film. all actors put up a great peformance, and the film was deserved for the awards it won. some of the blood was confronting but i can see why it was used as if to put you in the film and show what the soldiers experienced during the war, especially since its based on a true story over all one of those movies you have to see in your life time

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Top Movie List by Ben
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Drama Movies by Rod
Movies I've Watched by Muskurana
Top Movie List by SIngli6
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy