Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Running Man, The (1987) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Running Man, The (1987) DVD from AmazonBuy Running Man, The (1987) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Ian 09/25/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Solid Schwartzenegger film from the 80's. The bad guys get their just desert in typical fashion. Everything is rigged from the start but you know it's a Schwartzenegger film from the 80's, so you kind of get an idea of how it will all turn out. I'd compare it strongly to Total Recall.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 07/12/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The story is about a TV show "The Running Man" where he will be forced to fight or flee from sadistic killers. Arnold Schwarzenegger saying bad-ass one liners and killing people left and right, and that's why I liked this film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 10/07/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

A decent idea scuppered by poor production design and dreary direction. In the right hands a remake could be great.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The whole premise is an excuse for Arnold to run around, displaying various acts of badassery. It isn't really an incredibly smart film, but it is often an effective one and, as an entertaining action thriller, it works.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/22/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I enjoyed this futuristic gladiator type game. Fun Arnold movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 12/11/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I really liked this movie even though I didn't expect to like it at all.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 08/17/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie is an absolute classic that predicted the extremes of reality TV before there was reality TV (okay so we aren't killing people on TV yet). A interesting sci-fi concept and great action.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 12/30/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Kind of a cool story. Of course, it's classic Schwarzenegger -- the good guy who has to kick a lot of butt to set everything right. I enjoy this one.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 02/26/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This was pretty prescient for 1987, although we haven't quite reached this level, yet, reality TV is a huge deal in this day in age. The story and casting is great, even if the technology is dated (for the future). It's still a good time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2009 Movies by Mr Cinema
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies I Want To See by Laura
Top Movie List by Jesse
Top Films of 1969 by Neobowler
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy