Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Ring, The (2002) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Ring, The (2002) DVD from AmazonBuy Ring, The (2002) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Matthew Brady 03/21/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The film is about a reporter, following the death of her niece, follows the story of a cursed video that supposedly kills you seven days after viewing it. This movie was chilling and the movie has this dark and dirty look to it that makes it more creepy and thats why it's gets a five from me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 05/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The premise relies on some contrivances, but, when the film really gets into the meat of its atmospheric and scariest scenes, it really is chilling. The infamous girl coming out of the TV scene is as scary as rumored, that's for sure.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 10/31/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Probably the best of the American re-made Japan ghost movies. This one was kind of interesting with it's 'urban legend' story and it had some effectively tense scenes.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/26/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

I dont like any of The Ring movies but this movie was better then part 2

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/21/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Incredible ending, despite the fact that the movie seemed to drag on longer the more you watched it...that didn't make any sense at all, did it?

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Scripted 03/16/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I was afraid of my television and telephone for a whole 7 days.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tia Maria 12/06/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is a great movie, coz even though it wasn't scary, it kept me hooked all the way through.But does ANYONE UNDERSTAND IT???!! It is totally confused and it left me skeptical. Hopefully the sequel spells it out, because at the end of this movie I was left with nothing but questions.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

taylors 05/26/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The thing that makes this horror movie especially good is the effort that went into the craft. Most horrible films like Silence of the Lambs or any of the number of crappy horror films with big boobed teenage girls, is the fact that they were poorly made. They are campy because obviously no one making the film knew how to make a film properly. This film utilizes beautiful shots and an expert's approach to the coloring to draw out an interesting story beautifully. If your looking for a hyper gore filled, naked woman horror film skip it. If your looking for a thriller with substance this is a must see.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 06/27/2007 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Are you kidding me? A chick coming out of the screen. This was one of the most over hyped "scary" movies of all time. When it comes down to it, this one was stupid. I like horror, but not ones that go way out of line. Stay way.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 02/19/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The first, and best, of the J-horror remakes. The Ring provides enough creepy imagery to keep you awake at night, with a plot that holds together reasonably well.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I Want To See by Laura
Top Movie List by Jesse
Top Films of 1969 by Neobowler
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy