Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Reservoir Dogs (1992) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Reservoir Dogs (1992) DVD from AmazonBuy Reservoir Dogs (1992) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 18 

worleyjamers 06/24/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Not Tarantino's best film, but a brilliant directorial debut from a director who's among the best of all time. Perfectly acted, well written, and stylish, RD is a film that cannot be missed. A lot of this film reminded me a lot of 12 Angry Men because much of the film focuses on men talking in an empty warehouse, yet each scene was intense with riveting dialogue. "Are you going to bark all day little doggy, or are you going to bite?" "Why am I Mr. Pink?...Because you're a f***ing fag!!"

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 02/09/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

who don't know each other's name, team up to commit a heist, while one of them is rat. They struggle to figure out who it is, while they argue and almost kill the wrong men. This movie has some really cool sense and awesome lines but as I said about Jackie Brown the movie is slow at times.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 02/18/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Tarantino has yet to find his thematic transcendence with this first work, but his witty talent for writing compelling dialogue is on full display. Dialogue-wise, this may be his best-written work, full of tons of interesting cultural references and character moments. I find greater power in his later work, but, as a dark crime comedy, Reservoir Dogs is pretty entertaining.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Reservoir Dogs is commonly pitted against Pulp Fiction as Tarantino's greatest film. While it is amazing; it is still 2nd to Pulp Fiction in my opinion. What Quentin Tarantino can do with one room and a handful of guys baffles me. What an amazing movie. ALl the characters were perfect and casted perfectly as well. I don't think I have seen a more perfect role for Steve B. ever. He did great and brought this movie to the next level. Mr. Blonde was also amazing. His dance sequence is the best and fulfilled the standard dance scene that Tarantino seems to fit into most of his movies. This is a must-see masterpiece.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

theCriticalMarisa 04/29/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I don't typically like this kind of movie. The violence, blood, etc are generally more than I can handle! But this was just such a brilliant story with an absolutely fantastic cast. I really enjoyed this one! Some of it was a bit hard for me to watch and I did turn away a couple times. So glad I watched it, a Tarantino classic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Moviehead 04/01/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This film is just great. It is somewhere between crime comedy and crime drama film. And this second thing is not bad at all like in kill bill. Anyway it is one sick masterpice with unrepeatable atmosphere. So original and entertaining and sick i dont see how can anyone not be fascinated by it. One of most interesting films ever. Pity tarantino never again made film as good as this.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 06/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A greatly unique and entertaining debut from Tarantino. Throws genre conventions out the window and delivers a heist movie, without the actual heist.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

he guy in me says this was a sweet, sweet movie, another perfect Tarantino chronological construction. The human says this is pretty sick, especially when you see the advertisements for the action figures so you can act out your favorite scenes

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Armando Sanchez 01/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

THIS FILM WOULD HAVE TO BE QUENTIN TARANTINO'S BEST FILM OF ALL TIME.I LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF THIS CRIME HIEST FILM. THE DIALOUGE OF COURSE IS GREAT.THE ACTING IS SUPERB,ESPECIALLY STEVE BUSCEMI.I LOVE THIS FIM,AND I WOULD SAY GO SEE IT.I HIGHLY RECOMMENED IT TO ANYONE WHO LOVES TARANTINO.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/06/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A gritty Tarantino fairy tale that delivers all of the promises of blood, guts, and brilliantly overdone dialogue, "Resevoir Dogs" is one of those films that every single type of person can enjoy (as long as pervasive language isn't a "no") and watch to its wonderful end. Steve Buscemi and Tim Roth are brilliant in their performances, bringing to life very gritty characters. Action, comedy, scares, and story - this film is a win.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2014 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 Movies by Mr Cinema
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
My Wish List by hoods_breath
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
movies of 2018 by skater4159
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy