Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Pulp Fiction (1994) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Pulp Fiction (1994) DVD from AmazonBuy Pulp Fiction (1994) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

11 - 20 of 32 

the mighty goat 02/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

10/10. That's all I have to say.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Spielbergian 09/05/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

At first I really hated this movie, mostly do to my prejudice against Quentin Tarantino. But after watching it a second time, I found that I enjoyed it and I think everyone should give it a try.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 06/24/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I believe this was my first Tarantino film, and I've loved his movies since. His movies all have to do with dialogue and violence, even though sometimes it feels like the talking is going on forever, something happens and it's like holy ****. There is one scene however that I can do without ever seeing again, and usually when it's on, I make it a point to be doing something on that particular scene, but still, love this movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Judge 05/10/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

This movie is waay overrated. It's boring because it's mostly dialogue and it's not that entertaining. The whole movie I was sitting on the edge of my seat waiting for something exciting to happen and it rarely did. And Samuel Jackson should've killed that guy at the end but he didn't.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Bob Stone 05/08/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

There's not much to say about Pulp Fiction that hasn't been said; it's simply one of the best, most important and influential films of all time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 08/23/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Pulp Fiction is one of Tarantino's best. This means great dialogue which is a real strength of Tarantino's movies. They are also incredibly violent so if you don't like that watch something else!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Dude 06/14/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Man this is one of my all time favorites. The mixing of the time frame in this movie is simply genius. Tarantino does this in other movies like kill bill but i dont think it comes close to pulp fiction. Its almost like the story would suffer if it was told in the correct chronological order. The acting is also great,Travolta and Samuel L Jackson work seamlessly as a team and are also pretty funny. It is bloody and graphic and disturbing to some people but sometimes art needs to shock people out of the norm.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 10/03/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Possibly one of the most cinematic of movies ever produced, "Pulp Fiction" is a mastery of storytelling. Sure, Quentin Tarantino has a little habit of adding dialogue that aren't necessarily necessary to the overall tones and feeling of progression for a story, but nonetheless, it was truly a work of mastery. Samuel L. Jackson and John Travolta are brilliant, and Uma Thurman is great. A true piece of pulp fiction brought to live in violent and enigmatic ways, "Pulp Fiction" is a great flick to watch when good art is in want.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 09/20/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The greatest movie ever...period. I just saw this in a theater for the first time ever. And it's even better on the big screen. For anyone who wants to see storytelling at it's finest check this out.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tia Maria 08/02/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Okay, so this is such a famous movie, so I thought, even though it doesn't look like my type of movie, i'll watch it. It has a lot of blood, a lot of violence, and a lot of gangstah type men. Sooo not my type of movie. I enjoyed the irony of the movie tho. One second, a couple is calling each other baby names, the next they are up on the tables holding a gun and swearing at everyone. v. funny. But other than that it has no real substance to it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  4  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My Wish List by goodguy28
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy